MUSIC: Tatiana Gibs releases her first single

0

In 2008, she participated in the St Maarten Stars search. In 2009, she was also present at the St Maarten Outstanding Youth Awards. Since then, Tatiana Gibs from Marigot, has come a long way both professionally and musically. She went to the United States to pursue her culinary studies and obtained her baking degree. Now, at the age of thirty-two, she teaches in a partly Dutch school and also runs her own business.

But cooking is not his only passion, so is music. She's been singing since she was little. She composes her songs. “Her friends and relatives have always pushed her to release a single,” says Olivier, one of them. But for various reasons, Tatiana never did. Until recently.

During confinement, Tatiana wrote a song about her island, the people, the unity that characterize the "friendly island". She told the Red Eye Crew and drummer Nikita Christmos about it, who immediately offered to write the music. Thus was born "SXM, Just the way you are", the young woman's first single.

The track of 3min24 was released on November 3. It is available for download on several platforms including SoundClound and loops on local radio stations.

Tatiana does not intend to stop there. She's preparing another single for Christmas.

(soualigapost.com)

 7,632 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

MUSIQUE : Tatiana Gibs sort son premier single

0
blank

En 2008, elle avait participé au St Maarten Stars search. En 2009, elle était aussi présente aux St Maarten Outstanding Youth Awards. Depuis, Tatiana Gibs originaire de Marigot, a fait un long parcours tant au niveau professionnel que musical. Elle est allée aux Etats-Unis suivre ses études culinaires et a décroché son diplôme en pâtisserie. Aujourd’hui, à trente-deux ans, elle enseigne dans une école en partie hollandaise et dirige aussi sa propre entreprise.

Mais la cuisine n’est pas son unique passion, la musique l’est aussi. Elle chante depuis qu’elle est toute petite. Elle compose ses chansons. «Ses amis et ses proches l’ont toujours poussée à sortir un single», confie Olivier, l’un d’eux. Mais pour diverses raisons, Tatiana ne l’a jamais fait. Jusqu’à récemment.

Durant le confinement, Tatiana a écrit une chanson sur son île, la population, l’unité qui caractérisent la «friendly island». Elle en a parlé au groupe Red Eye Crew et au batteur Nikita Christmos, lesquels lui ont aussitôt proposé d’écrire la musique. C’est ainsi qu’est né «SXM, Just the way you are», le premier single de la jeune femme.

Le titre de 3min24 est sorti le 3 novembre. Il est disponible en téléchargement sur plusieurs plateformes dont SoundClound et tourne en boucle sur les radios locales.

Tatiana ne compte pas s’arrêter là. Elle prépare un autre single pour Noël.

(soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT