MUSIC: Awesome Sound Record produces local artists

0

They were just 25 years old when Marick and Marc-Hadrid created Awesome Sound Record in 2012, “a music label”. They are two, they are brothers, they are musicians. One is a sound engineer in mainland France, the other lives in the West Indies. The second asks the other to come in. Their ambition is to "help young people and develop music in Saint-Martin". Two years later, they won one of the three prizes in the innovation competition organized by Initiative Saint Martin Active. Today, they make a series of recordings and host their own program on Youth Radio once a week.

Although they had spent part of their childhood in Guadeloupe, it was in Saint-Martin - an island that also saw them grow up - that they wanted to settle. “In Guadeloupe, there were already quite a few studios; in Saint-Martin there was not much ”, confide the two brothers. “At first, we started in a studio in the house. We did the music and the instrumental part. Then we became more professional, that's when we chose to participate in the Saint Martin Active Initiative innovation competition, ”say the two brothers whose artist names are Speyenol and DJ Eyedol. They then moved their studio to a room in Marigot and developed their work.

At the same time, they offer their cousin Ti Al to produce it. Ti Al writes the lyrics and the music for his songs and will release his first single with his cousin Speyenol, Belle et Ravissant. A clip is also shot, the video has been viewed more than 241 times on the G-Islands Tendance channel.

Speyenol and DJ Eyedol also produce other local artists like Yogsta, Keros-N or Don2pit. "We work with teams locally and also in Guadeloupe, particularly in terms of videos", they explain while also performing themselves.

At the end of August, they finished the clip for Ti Al's second single in Saint-Martin. "It's a solo project," says Ti Al, encouraged by his cousins ​​to do a five-track. Speyenol and DJ Eyedol would also like on short films and develop the audiovisual part within their label.

(soualigapost.com)

 6,926 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

MUSIQUE : Awesome Sound Record produit des artistes locaux

0
blank

Ils ont tout juste 25 ans quand Marick et Marc-Hadrid créent en 2012 Awesome Sound Record, «un label de musique». Ils sont deux, ils sont frères, ils sont musiciens. L’un est ingénieur du son en métropole, l’autre vit aux Antilles. Le second demande à l’autre de rentrer. Leur ambition est d’«aider les jeunes et développer la musique à Saint-Martin». Deux ans plus tard, ils remportent l’un des trois prix du concours de l’innovation organisé par Initiative Saint Martin Active. Aujourd’hui, ils enchaînent les enregistrements et animent leur propre émission sur Youth Radio une fois par semaine.

Bien qu’ayant passé une partie de leur enfance en Guadeloupe, c’est à Saint-Martin – île les a aussi vus grandir – qu’ils ont voulu s’implanter. «En Guadeloupe, il y avait déjà pas mal de studios ; à Saint-Martin il n’y avait pas grand chose », confient les deux frères. «Au début, nous avons commencé dans un studio aménagé à la maison. On faisait la musique et la partie instrumentale. Puis nous nous sommes professionnalisés, c’est à ce moment que nous avons choisi de participer au concours de l’innovation d’Initiative Saint Martin Active», racontent les deux frères dont les noms d’artiste sont Speyenol et DJ Eyedol. Ils ont ensuite déménagé leur studio dans un local à Marigot et développé leur travail.

En parallèle, ils proposent à leur cousin Ti Al de le produire. Ti Al écrit les paroles et la musique de ses chansons et va ainsi sortir son premier single avec son cousin Speyenol, Belle et Ravissante. Un clip est aussi tourné, la vidéo a été visionnée plus de 241 000 fois sur la chaîne G-Islands Tendance.

Speyenol et DJ Eyedol produisent aussi d’autres artistes locaux comme Yogsta, Keros-N ou encore Don2pit. «Nous travaillons avec des équipes localement et également en Guadeloupe, notamment au niveau des vidéos», expliquent-ils tout en se produisant aussi eux-mêmes.

Fin août, ils ont terminé à Saint-Martin le clip du deuxième single de Ti Al. «C’est un projet solo», précise Ti Al encouragé par ses cousins à faire un cinq titres. Speyenol et DJ Eyedol souhaiteraient aussi sur des courts métrages et développer la partie audiovisuelle au sein de leur label.

(soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT