March for peace: 300 students from the Aline Hanson school march through the streets of Sandy-Ground 

0

On Friday, September 30, the 300 pupils of the Aline Hanson elementary school, accompanied by the educational team, parents and members of the neighborhood, marched for peace in the streets of Sandy-Ground.

The objective was to send a message to the population, all united for a good cause.

Since 2011, this school has been associated with the UNESCO network and celebrates the International Day of Peace each year in September. In this context, the students defined in class the notions of peace, tolerance, studied the outstanding personalities who worked for peace in the world such as Nelson Mandela, Martin Luther King, Rosa Park and Gandhi. 

The artistic productions were numerous: crowns, portraits, banners, posters, flag, all with a symbol of peace (Dove, heart, etc…). Responded present the inspector of national education, the president of the community of Saint-Martin and the prefect in thought because he was on the move.

You could hear the slogan of the “Friendly school”: “I act friendly, I play friendly, I speak friendly” but also “Yes to peace, no to violence”. 

A little special attention for this edition on the current war between Ukraine and Russia.

 5,820 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Marche pour la paix : 300 élèves de l’école Aline Hanson défilent dans les rues de Sandy-Ground 

0

Le vendredi 30 septembre dernier, les 300 élèves de l’école élémentaire Aline Hanson accompagnés de l’équipe pédagogique, des parents et membres du quartier, ont fait une marche pour la paix dans les rues de Sandy-Ground.

L’objectif était de transmettre un message à la population, tous unis pour une bonne cause.

Depuis 2011, cette école est associée au réseau UNESCO et célèbre chaque année la journée internationale de la paix au mois de septembre. Dans ce cadre les élèves ont défini en classe les notions de paix, de tolérance, étudiés les personnalités marquantes ayant œuvré pour la paix dans le monde tels que Nelson Mandela, Martin Luther King, Rosa Park et Gandhi. 

Les productions artistiques étaient nombreuses : couronnes, portraits, banderoles, affiches, drapeau, tous avec un symbole de paix (Colombe, cœur, etc…). Ont répondu présents l’inspecteur de l’éducation nationale, le président de la collectivité de Saint-Martin et le préfet par la pensée car celui-ci était en déplacement.

On pouvait entendre le slogan de la « Friendly school » : « I act friendly, I play friendly, I speak friendly » mais aussi « Oui à la paix, non à la violence ». 

Une petite attention particulière pour cette édition sur la guerre qu’il y a actuellement entre l’Ukraine et la Russie.

 1,905 vues totales,  10 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments