Protest march by striking COM and CTOS agents in the streets of Marigot

0

The striking agents of the COM and the CTOS began a protest march of nearly three hours in the streets of Marigot Thursday, February 14 at around nine o'clock until the roundabout of Agrément before turning back towards the Collectivity where they arrived around noon. Traffic was blocked along their route causing disruption.

The day before, the representatives of the UTC-UGTG union, at the origin of this strike started on January 30, and the president of the Collectivity, were received at the prefecture for the second time, the State having proposed to constitute itself as mediator of this conflict. Meeting at the end of which no progress was noted, each of the parties agreeing on their positions. The demonstrators then gathered in the hall of the Collectivity where they arrested the president.

Daniel Gibbs announced at a press conference on Saturday that he had stopped negotiations and notified the strikers the day before that he was not in a financial position to respond favorably to the first of their eighteen demands: the recruitment of 16 CTOS.

“Yesterday, we saw Madame la Préfet again, as an intermediary. She told us that we couldn't recruit. In the afternoon we saw Mr. President, we re-explained our wish to him, he told us that he was going to give us a date to meet us and reopen negotiations. Today we are always on the move showing our dissatisfaction. "Said Nicole Javois, secretary of the UTC-UGTG section of Saint-Martin during the walk.

(More details on www.soualigapost.com)

 6,478 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Marche de protestation des agents grévistes de la COM et de la CTOS dans les rues  de Marigot

0

Les agents grévistes de la COM et de la CTOS ont entamé une marche de protestation de près de trois heures dans les rues de Marigot jeudi 14 février aux environs de neuf heures jusqu’au rond-point d’Agrément avant de rebrousser chemin en direction de la Collectivité où ils sont arrivés vers midi. La circulation était bloquée le long de leur parcours entraînant des perturbations.

La veille, les représentants du syndicat UTC-UGTG, à l’origine de cette grève entamée le 30 janvier, et le président de la Collectivité, étaient reçus à la préfecture pour la deuxième fois, l’Etat ayant proposé de se constituer comme médiateur de ce conflit. Réunion à l’issue de laquelle aucune avancée n’était notée, chacune des parties campant sur ses positions. Les manifestants s’étaient ensuite réunis dans le hall de la Collectivité où ils avaient interpellé le président.

Samedi, lors d’une conférence de presse, Daniel Gibbs avait annoncé avoir arrêté les négociations et notifié la veille aux grévistes n’être pas en mesure financièrement de répondre favorablement à la première de leur dix-huit revendications : le recrutement de 16 agents de la CTOS.

« Hier, nous avons revu madame la préfète, comme intermédiaire. Elle nous disait qu’on ne pouvait pas recruter. L’après midi on a vu Monsieur le président on lui a ré-expliqué notre souhait, il nous a dit qu’il allait nous donner une date pour nous rencontrer et rouvrir les négociations. Aujourd’hui nous sommes toujours en mouvement en train de montrer notre mécontentement. » a déclaré lors de la marche Nicole Javois, secrétaire de la section UTC-UGTG de Saint-Martin.

(Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT