Demonstration against wearing a mask: the collective of Parents of Saint-Martin and Saint-Barth received by the vice-rector

0

On Friday March 5 at 7 a.m., a new demonstration for the freedom of choice to wear a mask in elementary schools was held. 350 people were present in St Martin and Saint Barthélemy to carry, calmly but loudly, the demands of the parents' collective: to leave parents the free choice of wearing a mask for their children from 6 to 11 years old.

Failing to have so far won its case on this claim, the collective wished to meet again with the Vice Rector, Mr. Sanz in order to ask him, in a constructive approach, to use his prerogatives to improve the conditions of schooling of our children. Because if the rectorate is not competent to decide on measures resulting from a government decree, it does have the power to decide and act on the conditions of its implementation.

Five representatives of the collective were thus received in the premises of the rectorate in Saint-Martin. The interview, which lasted nearly two hours, allowed for a frank discussion during which the collective obtained the rectorate:

- That it ensure the necessary benevolence of the teaching staff, in particular in the application of the decree aiming at the wearing of the compulsory mask at school. In fact, parents had told us about threats of sanction against children who did not wear the mask badly during class or during recess. A note to school administrators and teachers will be sent by the rectorate, in order to recall this benevolence to have towards children who encounter difficulties with wearing a mask (no stigma, no threat, no punishment ).

- That it allow and promote the implementation of school time arrangements to offer our children more breathing time (staggered recess, increase in the frequency of breaks, etc.).

- That it communicate more effectively with parents who do not wish to leave their children at school during the period of application of the decree and that it offer them specific support, with also the possibility of reintegrating the child in the community. school before the end of the year, if the wearing of a mask becomes no longer compulsory in elementary school.

The Vice-Rector specified that he could only act within the framework of the public or private school under contract.

If the group of course disapproves of the very rigid position of the State services, it nevertheless considers itself satisfied with this progress and will remain attentive to the implementation of the commitments made today until the lifting of this obligation.

It is now established that our movement for the free choice of mask wearing for children aged 6 to 11 is useful and supported by a growing number of parents and concerned citizens.

Obviously, we are only at the beginning of this fight for the well-being of our children and the mobilization continues. New actions will be organized this week. The involvement of everyone is more than ever necessary to defend our children and their right to breathe!

 6,872 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Manifestation contre le port du masque : le collectif des Parents de Saint-Martin et Saint-Barth reçu par le vice-recteur

0

Le vendredi 5 mars dernier à 7 heures, une nouvelle manifestation pour la liberté de choix du port du masque dans les écoles élémentaires s’est tenue. 350 personnes étaient présentes à St Martin et Saint Barthélemy pour porter, dans le calme mais haut et fort, les revendications du collectif des parents : laisser aux parents le libre choix du port du masque pour leurs enfants de 6 à 11 ans.

Faute d’avoir jusqu’ici obtenu gain de cause sur cette revendication, le collectif a souhaité de nouveau rencontrer le Vice Recteur, M. Sanz afin de lui demander, dans une démarche constructive, d’user de ses prérogatives pour améliorer les conditions de scolarisation de nos enfants. Car si le rectorat n’est pas compétent pour décider des mesures issues d’un décret gouvernemental, il a en revanche le pouvoir de décider et d’agir sur les conditions de sa mise en œuvre.

Cinq représentants du collectif ont ainsi été reçus dans les locaux du rectorat à Saint-Martin. L’entretien, qui a duré près de deux heures, a permis une discussion franche au cours de laquelle le collectif a obtenu du rectorat :

– Qu’il s’assure de la nécessaire bienveillance du corps enseignant, notamment dans la mise en application du décret visant au port du masque obligatoire à l’école. En effet, des parents nous avaient remontés des menaces de sanction envers les enfants portant mal le masque durant la classe ou pendant la récréation. Une note aux directions d’établissement et enseignants sera transmise par le rectorat, afin de rappeler cette bienveillance à avoir vis-à-vis des enfants qui rencontrent des difficultés avec le port du masque (pas de stigmatisation, pas de menace, pas de punition).

– Qu’il permette et promeuve la mise en place d’aménagements du temps scolaire pour offrir à nos enfants plus de temps de respiration (récréations décalées, augmentation de la fréquence des pauses, …).

– Qu’il communique plus efficacement auprès des parents qui ne souhaitent pas laisser leurs enfants à l’école pendant la durée d’application du décret et qu’il leur offre un accompagnement spécifique, avec également la possibilité de réintégrer l’enfant en milieu scolaire avant la fin de l’année, si le port du masque devenait à ne plus être obligatoire en école élémentaire.

Le Vice-Recteur a précisé ne pouvoir agir que dans le cadre de l’école publique ou privée sous contrat.

Si le collectif réprouve bien sûr la position très figée des services de l’Etat, il s’estime malgré tout satisfait de cette avancée et restera attentif à la mise en application des engagements pris ce jour jusqu’à la levée de cette obligation.

Il est désormais établi que notre mouvement pour le libre choix du port du masque pour les enfants de 6 à 11ans est utile et soutenu par un nombre croissant de parents et de citoyens concernés.

Bien évidemment, nous ne sommes qu’au début de cette lutte pour le bien être de nos enfants et la mobilisation continue. De nouvelles actions seront organisées cette semaine. L’implication de toutes et tous est plus que jamais nécessaire pour défendre nos enfants et leur droit de respirer !

 2,558 vues totales,  6 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments