LEISURE: “Horses & Wine” when horse riding rhymes with tasting

0

The Seaside Nature Park of Cole Bay is proving more and more innovative, the proof with the first edition of "Horses & Wine" which combines fun and taste.

The concept is simple but the combination of the two activities of great originality: an hour of horseback riding on the hills with a breathtaking view of Indigo Bay and the neighboring islands such as Saba, Saint Barthelémy or Anguilla, without forgetting the pleasure. observe the sunset. The ride ends on the beach with a horseback ride in the water, a memorable moment and an incredible sensation!

Whether you are a novice or an experienced rider, the experience remains unique and open to all.

To recover from these emotions, return to the outdoor but covered restaurant room of the Seaside Nature Park where the evening continues around a tasting of 7 wines carefully chosen by the sommelier and cellar master, Sylvain Pereira, in close collaboration with chef Marco which concocts gourmet dishes according to each wine.

To name just a few combinations: Chablis (French wine) associated with duck breast with a reduction of Guava Berry and caramelized onions, Lirac (French wine) and Mahi Mahi fillet with a passion fruit and banana sauce, Médoc ( French Bordeaux wine) paired with beef special red wine sauce and house mash, Côtes du Rhone and lamb with glazed carrots or Rivesaltes wine with its plate of cheeses and sweet strawberries and dates.

Explosion of flavors guaranteed. Ten participants were therefore able to taste the joys of this first edition of " Horses & Wine »from 18 p.m. to 21:30 p.m., whose second will take place this Friday August 27.

Note that it is also possible to register only for the wine tasting.

Information: +1 (721) 544-5255

E-mail : bookings@seasidenaturepark.com

Address : 64 Cay Bay Road, Koolbaai, Sint Maarten

Facebook: Seaside Nature Park

loading

About author

No comments

LOISIRS : “Horses & Wine” quand équitation rime avec dégustation

0

Le Seaside Nature Park de Cole Bay se montre de plus en plus innovant, la preuve avec la première édition du « Horses & Wine » qui allie plaisir ludique et gustatif.

Le concept est simple mais la combinaison des deux activités d’une grande originalité : une heure de promenade à cheval sur les collines avec une vue imprenable sur Indigo Bay et les îles voisines telles que Saba, Saint Barthelémy ou encore Anguilla, sans oublier le plaisir d’observer le coucher du soleil. La balade se termine sur la plage avec un passage à cheval dans l’eau, moment mémorable et sensation incroyable !

Que l’on soit novice ou cavalier confirmé, l’expérience reste unique et ouverte à toutes et tous.

Pour se remettre de ces émotions, retour dans la salle de restaurant extérieur mais couvert du Seaside Nature Park où la soirée continue autour d’une dégustation de 7 vins minutieusement choisis par le sommelier et caviste, Sylvain Pereira, en collaboration étroite avec le chef Marco qui concocte des mets gastronomiques en fonction de chaque vin.

Pour ne citer que quelques combinaisons : Chablis (vin français) associé à du magret de canard avec une réduction de Guava Berry et oignons caramélisés, Lirac (vin français) et filet de Mahi Mahi avec une sauce fruit de la passion et banane, Médoc (vin français de Bordeaux) marié au bœuf sauce spéciale vin rouge et purée maison, Côtes du Rhone et agneau avec carottes glacées ou encore le vin Rivesaltes avec son assiette de fromages et douceurs de fraises et de dattes.

Explosion des saveurs garantie. Ce sont donc dix participants qui ont pu goûter aux joies de cette première édition de « Horses & Wine » de 18h à 21h30, dont la seconde aura lieu ce vendredi 27 août.

À noter qu’il est également possible de s’inscrire uniquement pour la dégustation de vins.

Informations : +1 (721) 544-5255

Email : bookings@seasidenaturepark.com

Adresse : 64 Cay Bay Road, Koolbaai, Sint Maarten

Facebook : Seaside Nature Park

 4,000 vues totales,  11 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :