Social housing: President Gibbs satisfied with renovation work

0

During the visit last Sunday of the General Manager of Caisse des Dépôts, Eric Lombard, the President of the Community, Daniel Gibbs considered that this visit to Saint-Martin was very positive and very important. Minute interview with President Daniel Gibbs during a site visit.

Faxinfo: How do you estimate this visit?

President Daniel Gibbs: Caisse des Dépôts is a partner on the Semsamar tool, it was important that he be there to show him the evolution of the reconstruction, but also what there are as future projects in the territory. Because it is not enough to have projects, it is also necessary to have funding. It was interesting to be able to show an overall plan and not just just a separate operation. Today, the General Manager is well aware of the Saint-Martin project, but also of all the beautiful things that can be done in partnership with Caisse des Dépôts.

Faxinfo: What is your opinion on the progress of work on social housing?

President Daniel Gibbs: The sites have progressed well, even if on some, there are still some problems, in particular of accessibility, compared to structures which were added on existing buildings. But overall, what we have seen is that all the reinforcement structures, roofs, waterproofing have been redone. What is less pleasant at the moment is the paint that has not been redone, but the Semsamar preferred to act on consolidation, securing, and ensuring that there are no cracks on roofs and water infiltration. Everything has been done for the tenants to be safe. Now we will move on to the facelift, which will give a more attractive visual appearance.

Faxinfo: So satisfied with the site visit and the arrival of Mr. Erice Lombard…

President Daniel Gibbs: Very satisfied with the arrival of Mr. Lombard, because he also had to be given an overview of what is being done and the complexity of the Saint-Martin reconstruction project. Today, we see that the result is convincing and allows products to be released in the good spirit of things. It was not only valid for Semsamar, it was also valid for other donors such as SIG and SIKOA.

Interview by RM

 

SEMSAMAR has already rehabilitated 90% of the enclosure and the cover of its Saint-Martin heritage, ie 32 million euros invested. These works include, in particular, the roofing framework, exterior and interior joinery, electricity for weak and strong currents and the supply of drinking water. The reconstruction program, decided by the Board of Directors of Semsamar, favored an improved rehabilitation so that the tenants live in safer housing. It should be completed in 2020, with in particular facades of buildings to be repainted.

 5,864 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Logements sociaux : Le Président Gibbs satisfait des travaux de rénovation

0

Lors de la visite, dimanche dernier, du Directeur Général de la Caisse des Dépôts, Eric Lombard, le Président de la Collectivité, Daniel Gibbs a considéré que cette venue à Saint-Martin était très positive et très importante. Entretien minute avec le Président Daniel Gibbs lors d’une visite de chantier.

Faxinfo : Comment vous estimez cette visite ?

Président Daniel Gibbs : La Caisse des Dépôts est un partenaire sur l’outil Semsamar, il était important qu’il soit sur place pour lui montrer l’évolution de la reconstruction, mais aussi ce qu’il y a comme projets à venir sur le territoire. Car il ne suffit pas d’avoir des projets, il faut aussi avoir des financements. Il était intéressant de pouvoir montrer un plan d’ensemble et pas seulement juste une opération séparée. Aujourd’hui, le Directeur Général a bien pris conscience du chantier Saint-Martin, mais aussi de toutes les belles choses qui peuvent se faire en partenariat avec la Caisse des Dépôts.

Faxinfo : Quel est votre avis sur l’avancement des travaux concernant les logements sociaux ?

Président Daniel Gibbs : Les chantiers ont bien avancé, même si sur certains, il y a encore quelques problèmes, notamment d’accessibilité, par rapport à des structures qui ont été rajoutées sur des bâtiments existants. Mais dans l’ensemble, ce qu’on a pu constater, c’est que toutes les structures de renforcement, toitures, étanchéité ont été refaites. Ce qui est moins agréable en ce moment, c’est la peinture qui n’a pas été refaite, mais la Semsamar a préféré acter sur la consolidation, la sécurisation, et faire en sorte qu’il n’y a pas de fissures sur les toitures et des infiltrations d’eau. Tout a été fait pour les locataires soient en sécurité. Maintenant on va passer au lifting des façades, ce qui permettra de donner un aspect visuel plus joli.

Faxinfo : Satisfait donc de la visite des chantiers et de la venue de M. Erice Lombard…

Président Daniel Gibbs : Très satisfait de la venue de M. Lombard, parce qu’il fallait lui donner, aussi, un panorama de ce qui se fait, et de la complexité du chantier reconstruction Saint-Martin. Aujourd’hui, on voit que le résultat est probant et permet de sortir des produits dans le bon esprit des choses. Ce n’était pas valable que pour la Semsamar, ça l’était aussi pour les autres bailleurs que sont la SIG et la SIKOA.

Propos recueillis par RM

 

La SEMSAMAR a déjà réhabilité 90% du clos et du couvert de son patrimoine saint-martinois, soit 32 millions d’euros investis. Ces travaux comprennent notamment la charpente-couverture, les menuiseries extérieures et intérieures, l’électricité courants faibles et courants forts et l’alimentation en eau potable. Le programme de reconstruction, décidé par le Conseil d’administration de la Semsamar, a privilégié une réhabilitation améliorée afin que les locataires vivent dans des logements plus sûrs. Il doit s’achever en 2020, avec notamment des façades de bâtiments à repeindre.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT