The Tourist Office promotes the destination in Latin America, in the luxury travel sector

0

From May 3 to 6, the Tourist Office took part in the International Luxury Travel Market (ILTM) in Brazil in the city of Sāo Paulo, an essential exclusive show for the business-to-business luxury travel industry.

The lounges of the ILTM collection represent the largest concentration in the world of high-end travel professionals and thus constitute the benchmark in this high-potential niche. For the Saint-Martin Tourist Office, participating in the ILTM Latin America offers the exceptional opportunity to promote our destination to a very captive South American clientele, from countries that are increasingly emitting tourism and for which luxury is a real motivation for travel.

Saint-Martin has indeed a great interest in positioning itself on this market which is opening up again after two years of pandemic. The return of direct Panama > SXM flights operated by the Copa company from June 1, at the rate of two flights per week (Wednesday and Friday), will provide connectivity that is all the more attractive for the future of our destination, which is about to be to welcome many South American visitors.

 

More than 60 appointments!

These four days in Sāo Paulo constituted a veritable marathon for the representatives of the Tourist Office, who met more than 60 professionals from the high-end tourism industry (tour operators, travel agencies, travel designers, etc.) from from Brazil, Colombia,  from Argentina, Chile and Mexico. Present during the show, Sacha Bresse, in charge of communication at the Tourist Office, said: “We immediately felt a very strong enthusiasm for the destination, in fact, the majority of professionals on site have not been able to market it since 2017 after the passage of Irma, followed by the pandemic. The quality of our accommodation offer, the variety of our gastronomy and the geographical proximity thanks to the return of direct flights from Panama are all assets that have truly marked the spirits on the spot. Our interlocutors showed great interest during the presentation of the island and several discovery trips (press and business) are planned in the coming weeks. This is positive and truly promising! »

Ensuring the promotion of Saint-Martin also means deciphering the new trends that permeate this high-end clientele. For the 65 exhibitors, the ILTM show thus remains a great opportunity for networking, friendly meetings and sharing of experiences. For the 14 buyer countries in search of exclusivity and authenticity for a wealthy clientele, the event also offers significant business opportunities. 

This participation was therefore essential for the Tourist Office, which is betting on this high-contribution niche market to strengthen the notoriety of our destination.

 880 total views, 8 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

L’Office de Tourisme fait la promotion de la destination en Amérique latine, dans le secteur du voyage de luxe

0

Du 3 au 6 mai, l’Office de Tourisme participait à l’International Luxury Travel Market (ILTM) au Brésil dans la ville de Sāo Paulo, un salon exclusif incontournable pour l’industrie business-to-business du voyage de luxe.

Les salons de la collection ILTM représentent la plus importante concentration au monde de professionnels du voyage haut de gamme et constituent ainsi la référence sur cette niche à fort potentiel. Pour l’Office de Tourisme de Saint-Martin, participer à l’ILTM Latin America offre l’opportunité exceptionnelle de promouvoir notre destination auprès d’une clientèle sud-américaine très captive, issue de pays de plus en plus émetteurs de tourisme et pour qui le luxe constitue une réelle motivation de voyage.

Saint-Martin a en effet un grand intérêt à se positionner sur ce marché qui s’ouvre à nouveau après deux années de pandémie. Le retour des vols directs Panama > SXM assurés par la compagnie Copa dès le 1er juin, à raison de deux vols par semaine (mercredi et vendredi), apportera une connectivité d’autant plus attractive pour l’avenir de notre destination qui s’apprête à accueillir de nombreux visiteurs sud-américains.

 

Plus de 60 rendez-vous !

Ces quatre jours à Sāo Paulo ont constitué un véritable marathon pour les représentants de l’Office de Tourisme, qui ont rencontré plus de 60 professionnels de l’industrie touristique haut de gamme (tours opérateurs, agences de voyage, travel designers…) en provenance du Brésil, de Colombie,  d’Argentine, du Chili et du Mexique. Présent durant le salon, Sacha Bresse, chargé de la communication au sein de l’Office de Tourisme déclare : « Nous avons immédiatement ressenti un très fort engouement pour la destination, en effet, la majorité des professionnels sur place n’ont pas pu la commercialiser depuis 2017 après le passage d’Irma, suivi par la pandémie. La qualité de notre offre d’hébergements, la variété de notre gastronomie et la proximité géographique grâce au retour des vols directs depuis le Panama sont autant d’atouts qui ont véritablement marqué les esprits sur place. Nos interlocuteurs ont montré un vif intérêt lors de la présentation de l’île et plusieurs voyages de découverte (presse et affaire) sont d’ailleurs prévus dans les prochaines semaines. C’est positif et véritablement prometteur ! »

Assurer la promotion de Saint-Martin, c’est aussi décrypter les nouvelles tendances qui imprègnent cette clientèle haut de gamme. Pour les 65 exposants, le salon ILTM reste ainsi une formidable occasion de réseautage, de rencontres conviviales et de partages d’expériences. Pour les 14 pays acheteurs en quête d’exclusivité et d’authenticité pour une clientèle fortunée, l’événement offre également d’importantes opportunités commerciales. 

Cette participation était donc essentielle pour l’Office de Tourisme, qui mise sur ce marché de niche à forte contribution pour renforcer la notoriété de notre destination.

 880 vues totales,  8 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT