Lions Club 2016-2017: Kenny Hodge, the lucky winner of the Antilles-Guyane peace poster competition

0

A jury of 7 Lions met last Tuesday, November 29 in Martinique, under the Presidency of the Governor and decided on the name of the winner for District 63 (Antilles - Guyana) of the 2016-2017 poster competition for the peace according to the criteria of originality, artistic merit and representation of the theme. Kenny Hodge is the lucky winner!

The District 63 winner is one of two posters sent by the Lions Club Île de Saint-Martin Fort-Louis. Remember that two children had been selected locally to represent Saint Martin: Kenny HODGE and Ambre COLLETTE. The poster for Kenny HODGE (12 years old - Collège Mont des Accords), a student at Sol'art was selected and sent by the Governor of the lions club district 63 to the Public Relations Department at the international headquarters. Following the announcement of the selection of Kenny's drawing by District 63, it is with pride that the Lions Club Fort-Louis expresses its sincere congratulations and thanks to Kenny, his parents and Sol'Art for having it. encouraged to participate. Indeed, it is his poster that will represent the West Indies (St Martin, St Barthélemy, Guadeloupe, Martinique and Guyana) at the final stage of selection of the Peace poster at the Headquarters of the Lions Club International of Oak Brook. . "I still hope to see peace in the world one day," says Kenny. “That's why this theme inspired me. My drawing which is painted in acrylic represents doves carrying hope and also the magician's hat which symbolizes our world ready to unite in a beautiful fireworks display. "

From his parents Alexandre and Patricia HODGE: “The selection of our son's poster at District 63 is a source of immense pride for us and also for the entire HODGE-PIPER family. This confirms his talent. We fully support it during this final selection. Congratulations and encouragement to our darling son. Many thanks to the president of the Lions club Fort Louis de Saint-Martin, Sandra FLEMING, as well as all the members in particular, Ms. Jessica DARIN responsible for the commission of the competition for the peace poster of LC Fort-Louis ” ._AF

 6,356 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Lions Club 2016-2017 : Kenny Hodge, l’heureux gagnant du concours de l’affiche de la paix Antilles-Guyane

0

Un jury de 7 Lions s’est réuni le mardi 29 novembre dernier en Martinique, sous la Présidence du Gouverneur et a statué sur le nom du gagnant pour le District 63 (Antilles – Guyane) du concours 2016-2017 de l’affiche de la paix  selon les critères d’originalité, de mérite artistique et de représentation du thème. Kenny Hodge est l’heureux gagnant !

Le lauréat du District 63 fait partie des deux affiches transmises par le Lions Club île de Saint-Martin Fort-Louis. Rappelons que deux enfants avaient été sélectionnés localement pour représenter Saint Martin: Kenny HODGE et Ambre COLLETTE. L’affiche  de Kenny HODGE (12 ans – Collège Mont des Accords), élève à Sol’art a été sélectionnée et expédiée par le Gouverneur du lions club district 63  au Service des Relations Publiques du siège international. Suite à l’annonce de la sélection du dessin de Kenny par le District 63, c’est avec fierté que le Lions Club Fort-Louis exprime ses sincères félicitations et remerciements à Kenny, à ses parents et à Sol’Art pour l’avoir encouragé à participer. En effet, c’est son affiche qui représentera les Antilles (St Martin, St Barthélemy, la Guadeloupe, la Martinique et la Guyane) au stade ultime de sélection de l’affiche de la Paix au Siège social du Lions Club International de Oak Brook. «Je garde espoir de voir s’installer un jour la paix dans le monde », souligne Kenny. «  C’est pourquoi ce thème m’a inspiré. Mon dessin qui est peint à l’acrylique représente des colombes porteuses d’espoir et aussi le chapeau de magicien qui symbolise notre monde prêt à s’unir dans un beau feu d’artifice.»

De la part de ses parents Alexandre et Patricia HODGE : «La sélection de l’affiche de notre fils au niveau du district 63 est une immense fierté pour nous et aussi pour toute la famille HODGE-PIPER. Ceci confirme son talent. Nous le supportons entièrement lors de cette sélection finale. Félicitations et encouragement à notre fils chéri. Grand merci à la présidente du Lions club Fort Louis de Saint-Martin, Sandra FLEMING, ainsi que l’ensemble des membres en particulier, Mme Jessica DARIN responsable  de la commission du concours de l’affiche de la paix du LC Fort-Louis »._AF

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT