Soualiga middle school students conquer Peru

0

Walking on the Inca road, a dream that will come true next year for the students of Soualiga college. This project - cultural, linguistic and humanitarian at the same time - is a real source of inspiration for these young people in fourth year class who regularly organize fundraising actions.

Aurélie M.Laduz, Spanish teacher at Soualiga college, is leading this two-year study project, with the help of her teaching team. If the budget is tight, the class will fly to Peru in March 2017 with their teacher, a specialist in pre-Columbian civilizations. “The students are very motivated by this trip. We see each other for one hour a week during a workshop in order to move this project forward together, ”she says. Several partners are collaborating on this initiative, including bakeries and the MJC de Grand-Case. This immersion stay is also humanitarian oriented. “My students have Peruvian correspondents and communicate regularly with them. We will leave there with clothes and school supplies, and will stay three days in Lima. A local association will be responsible for distributing our donations to people living in slums, ”she adds. On site, the 20 students will also have the opportunity to discover archaeological sites and interact with Peruvian families.

The next fundraising action - an initiation into African dance with a sale of cakes - will take place on Saturday April 9 at the MJC in Grand-Case from 14 p.m. to 17 p.m. (12 euros). Registrations are required before March 28 by email: spsoualiga17@outlook.fr. To follow their different actions, we invite you to go to their blog: www.surlaroutedesincas.over-blog.com.

 6,798 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Les élèves du collège Soualiga à la conquête du Pérou

0

Marcher sur la route des Incas, un rêve qui deviendra réalité l’an prochain pour les élèves du collège Soualiga.  Ce projet – à la fois culturel, linguistique et humanitaire – est une véritable source d’inspiration pour ces jeunes en classe de 4ème qui organisent régulièrement des actions de financement.

C’est Aurélie M.Laduz, professeure d’espagnol au collège Soualiga, qui pilote ce projet d’étude de deux ans, avec l’aide de son équipe pédagogique. Si le budget est bouclé, la classe s’envolera en mars 2017 au Pérou en compagnie de leur enseignante, spécialiste des civilisations précolombiennes. “Les élèves sont très motivés par ce voyage. On se voit une heure par semaine lors d’un atelier afin de faire avancer ensemble ce projet”, indique-t-elle. Plusieurs partenaires collaborent à cette initiative, dont des boulangeries et la MJC de Grand-Case. Ce séjour d’immersion est aussi tourné vers l’humanitaire. “Mes élèves ont des correspondants péruviens et échangent régulièrement avec eux. Nous partirons là-bas avec des vêtements et des fournitures scolaires, et resterons trois jours à Lima. Une association locale se chargera de distribuer nos dons aux personnes vivant dans des bidonvilles”, ajoute-t-elle. Sur place, les 20 élèves auront aussi l’occasion de découvrir des sites archéologiques et d’échanger avec des familles péruviennes.

La prochaine action de financement – une initiation à la danse africaine avec une vente de gâteaux – aura lieu samedi 9 avril à la MJC de Grand-Case de 14h à 17h (12 euros). Les inscriptions sont obligatoires avant le 28 mars par email : spsoualiga17@outlook.fr. Pour suivre leurs différentes actions, nous vous invitons à aller sur leur blog : www.surlaroutedesincas.over-blog.com.

 1,598 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT