"The delinquents wanted on both sides on the island cannot hope for impunity by crossing the border"

0

“In the continuity of the very good local cooperation between the prosecutors of Basse-Terre (and the prosecutor's office seconded to Saint-Martin) and Sint-Maarten, a young Saint-Martin aged 22, who had just served a prison sentence of 2 years in Sint-Maarten for acts of theft committed in part Dutch, was handed over, last Friday, by the Dutch authorities at the request of the French authorities who requested his extradition ”, specifies the seconded public prosecutor of Saint-Martin in A press release.

The individual in question must indeed answer for a sentence of 6 years imprisonment pronounced against him for two aggravated thefts committed in April 2015 (attacks on motorists by armed and hooded individuals), with the issuance of a warrant. judgment which had been the subject of international dissemination, on the basis of the European Convention on Extradition of 1957.

Placed under extradition nut since last November in Sint-Maarten, he consented to his return to France and the gendarmerie (platoon of the republican guard and research section) went to look for him in Philipsburg, and the KPSM escorted them to the border, then his rights were notified to him and he was presented to the public prosecutor's office, which notified him of the arrest warrant and the conviction, indicating that he could appeal.

The individual was then transferred to Guadeloupe to be imprisoned in the prison of Basse-Terre ”.

 1,404 total views, 8 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

« Les délinquants recherchés de part et d’autre sur l’île ne peuvent espérer l’impunité en franchissant la frontière »

0
blank

«Dans la continuité de la très bonne coopération locale entre les parquets de Basse-Terre (et parquet détaché à Saint-Martin) et de Sint-Maarten, un jeune saint-martinois âgé de 22 ans, qui venait de purger une peine de prison de 2 ans à Sint-Maarten pour des faits de vol commis en partie hollandaise, a été remis, vendredi dernier, par les autorités néerlandaises  à la demande des autorités françaises qui ont demandé son extradition », précise le parquet détaché de Saint-Martin dans un communiqué de presse.

L’individu en question doit en effet répondre d’une condamnation de 6 ans d’emprisonnement prononcée à son encontre pour deux vols aggravés commis en avril 2015 (agressions d’automobilistes  par des individus armés et cagoulés), avec délivrance d’un mandat d’arrêt qui avait fait l’objet d’une diffusion internationale, sur le fondement de la convention européenne d’extradition de 1957.

Placé sous écrou extraditionnel depuis novembre dernier à Sint-Maarten, il a consenti à son retour en France et la gendarmerie (peloton de la garde républicaine et section de recherches) est allée le chercher à Philipsburg, et le KPSM les a escortés jusqu’à la frontière, puis ses droits lui ont été notifiés et il a été présenté au parquet qui lui a notifié le mandat d’arrêt et la condamnation en lui indiquant qu’il pouvait faire appel.

L’individu a été transféré ensuite en Guadeloupe pour être écroué à la maison d’arrêt de Basse-Terre ».

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT