St. Maarten's Summer Jazz returns after a two-year hiatus. A weekend full of events is announced to celebrate his return!

0

The St Maarten Arts Committee is once again proud to host the St Maarten Summer Jazz on the 'Great Bay Beach' boardwalk in Philipsburg.  The exciting three-day event, dubbed Summer Jazz IV, will take place in various locations across the city from Friday June 24 to Sunday June 26, coinciding with the annual International Jazz Festival season.  

After a two-year hiatus due to the pandemic, the Arts Committee is delighted to once again be hosting the most anticipated 'eccentric' jazz event of the year.  This year, St. Maarten Summer Jazz IV plans to bring locals and visitors together to experience our musical icons from the south and north of the island. Opening, an indoor jazz concert will be held on Friday, June 24, featuring the “Ladies with Pizzazz in Jazz” at the Philipsburg Cultural & Community Center, followed by two outdoor concerts on Saturday, June 25 in front of Taloula Mango's Bar & Restaurant. , and on Sunday June 26 in front of the Holland House Beach Hotel.

The program will feature local musicians such as Neville “Fatts” James, Paul Emmanuel, La Vaune Henry, Jacintho Carty, Fred York and many more who will light up the various stages providing jazz lovers with an unforgettable weekend.

We invite all jazz lovers, whether locals, neighbors of the surrounding islands or visitors simply looking for another interesting way to spend their time, to make this weekend of June 24, 2022 a vacation. Come and spend this jazzy weekend in Great Bay with us, and stay in our comfortable hotels and guesthouses. Besides experiencing great shows and music, come enjoy and experience the great restaurants, shopping, water sports, walks and all that Great Bay has to offer.  

We encourage everyone to visit the St. Maarten Summer Jazz Facebook and Instagram page for any updates posted about the event's featured musicians, schedules and line-ups. Save your dates, from Friday June 24th to Sunday June 26th, and take part in the jazzy experience on the Greatbay promenade. 

 1,080 total views, 10 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Le Summer Jazz de St. Maarten revient après deux ans d’interruption. Un week-end riche en événements est annoncé pour célébrer son retour !

0

Le Comité des Arts de St Maarten est une fois de plus fier d’accueillir le St Maarten Summer Jazz sur la promenade de «Great Bay Beach» à Philipsburg.  Cet événement passionnant qui durera trois jours, baptisé Summer Jazz IV, se déroulera dans divers endroits de la ville du vendredi 24 au dimanche 26 juin, coïncidant ainsi avec la saison annuelle du festival international de jazz.  

Après une interruption de deux ans due à la pandémie, le Comité des Arts est ravi d’organiser à nouveau «l’excentrique» événement jazz le plus attendu de l’année.  Cette année, le St. Maarten Summer Jazz IV prévoit de rassembler les habitants et les visiteurs pour découvrir nos icônes musicales du sud et du nord de l’île. En ouverture, un concert de jazz en salle se tiendra le vendredi 24 juin, avec les «Ladies with Pizzazz in Jazz» au Philipsburg Cultural & Community Center, suivi de deux concerts en plein air le samedi 25 juin devant le Taloula Mango’s Bar & Restaurant, et le dimanche 26 juin devant le Holland House Beach Hotel.

Le programme mettra en vedette des musiciens locaux tels que Neville «Fatts» James, Paul Emmanuel, La Vaune Henry, Jacintho Carty, Fred York et bien d’autres qui illumineront les différentes scènes en offrant aux amateurs de jazz un week-end inoubliable.

Nous invitons tous les amateurs de jazz, qu’ils soient locaux, voisins des îles environnantes ou visiteurs cherchant tout simplement une autre façon intéressante de passer leur temps, à faire de ce week-end du 24 juin 2022 un séjour de vacances. Venez passer ce week-end jazzy à Great Bay avec nous, et séjournez dans nos hôtels et pensions confortables. Outre l’expérience d’excellents spectacles et de la musique, venez profiter et découvrir les bons restaurants, le shopping, les sports nautiques, les promenades et tout ce que Great Bay a à offrir.  

Nous encourageons toutes les personnes à visiter la page Facebook et Instagram du St. Maarten Summer Jazz pour toutes les mises à jour publiées à propos des musiciens vedettes, des horaires et des line-ups de l’événement. Réservez vos dates, du vendredi 24 juin au dimanche 26 juin, et participez à l’expérience jazzy sur la promenade de Greatbay. 

 1,080 vues totales,  10 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT