The “Orange Fever” beach restaurant, winner of the “Handicap et Entreprise” competition

0

The "Disability and Business" competition, led by Marie Martin, "Disability" referent of the CCISM in partnership with the Association for the Management of the Fund for the Professional Integration of Disabled People (AGEFIPH), aimed to raise awareness and encourage business leaders and project leaders in the region to include the disability dimension within their company.

People with disabilities are not sufficiently highlighted and actions around disability need to be further developed in Saint-Martin. During the award ceremony last Friday in the Opale room of the CCISM, Marie Martin retraced the missions carried out for the promotion of people with disabilities. Thanks to an agreement signed between the CCISM and the AGEFIPH, the "Disability and Enterprise" competition, launched during the European week for the employment of people with disabilities from November 14 to 20, 2022, was able to see the light of day. If the applications were a bit shy for this first edition, two companies responded to the call for disability inclusion: SXM Macarons represented by Jonathan Ofreddi and Orange Fever (located in Orient Bay) represented by Florence Scholem. Despite a few minutes of intense excitement due to the misplacement of the envelope containing the name of the winner, Julien Bataille, director of the CCISM, designated Orange Fever as the big winner of the competition with his inclusive project "La Plage pour tous" , winning a grant of 1000€ for the realization of this one.

During her speech, Florence Scholem recalled the importance of including people with disabilities by citing the article of the law of February 11, 2005 for equal rights and opportunities which lays down the principle according to which "every person disabled person has the right to the solidarity of the whole of the national community, which guarantees him, by virtue of this obligation, access to the recognized fundamental rights of all citizens as well as the full exercise of his citizenship”. The “La Plage pour tous” project offers the provision of a Tiralo for people with disabilities for access to the beach and swimming. The Tiralo is a floating and ultra-light wheelchair for people with reduced mobility. Practical, ergonomic, comfortable, this amphibious chair rolls easily on the sand and can be towed using a drawbar fitted with a handle.

Created in 1999 by the association L'Ensoleillade, the Tiralo is a source of pure happiness for anyone with reduced mobility who loves swimming. Florence Scholem ended her speech by saying: “  We hope, thanks to this prize, a spotlight on the accessibility of Saint-Martin's beaches and that our project will make many small ones on Saint-Martin so that inclusion is no longer just a fashion concept but a reality. for the people concerned. It already is thanks, among other things, to Orange Fever. A big thumbs up! _Vx

 

Florence Scholem has worked with the association “Marche avec Liam”. Liam was born on February 11, 2010 in Saint-Martin in difficult conditions which made him more than 80% disabled. He continues to come twice a year to his favorite island to enjoy the joys of swimming. His mother Sonia focuses the association on the inclusion and accessibility of people with disabilities. The association has worked in mainland France for changing rooms and inclusive playgrounds. The whole Orange Fever team is looking forward to seeing Liam again next May, this adorable young boy full of life will inaugurate the Tiralo which will make other people with disabilities happy like fish in water.

 3,679 total views, 6 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Le restaurant de plage « Orange Fever » lauréat du concours « Handicap et Entreprise »

0

Le concours « Handicap et Entreprise », porté par Marie Martin, référente « Handicap » de la CCISM en partenariat avec l’Association pour la Gestion du Fonds pour l’Insertion Professionnelle des Personnes Handicapées (AGEFIPH), avait pour objectif de sensibiliser et d’inciter les chef.fe.s d’entreprise et porteurs de projets du territoire à inclure la dimension handicap au sein de leur société.

Les personnes en situation de handicap ne sont guère suffisamment mises en lumière et les actions autour du handicap ont besoin d’être davantage développées à Saint-Martin. Lors de la remise de prix vendredi dernier dans la salle Opale de la CCISM, Marie Martin a retracé les missions effectuées pour la promotion des personnes en situation de handicap. Grâce à une convention signée entre le CCISM et l’AGEFIPH, le concours « Handicap et Entreprise », lancé durant la semaine européenne pour l’emploi des personnes handicapées du 14 au 20 novembre 2022, a pu voir le jour. Si les candidatures ont été un brin timides pour cette première édition, deux entreprises ont répondu à l’appel de l’inclusion du handicap : SXM Macarons représenté par Jonathan Ofreddi et Orange Fever (situé à Orient Bay) représenté par Florence Scholem. Malgré quelques minutes d’intense excitation dues à l’égarement de l’enveloppe contenant le nom du lauréat, Julien Bataille, directeur de la CCISM, a désigné Orange Fever comme le grand gagnant du concours avec son projet inclusif « La Plage pour tous », remportant une subvention de 1000€ pour la réalisation de celui-ci.

Lors de son discours, Florence Scholem a rappelé l’importance d’inclure les personnes en situation de handicap en citant l’article de loi du 11 février 2005 pour l’égalité des droits et des chances qui pose le principe selon lequel « toute personne handicapée a droit à la solidarité de l’ensemble de la collectivité nationale, qui lui garantit, en vertu de cette obligation, l’accès aux droits fondamentaux reconnus de tous les citoyens ainsi que le plein exercice de sa citoyenneté ». Le projet « La Plage pour tous » propose la mise à disposition d’un Tiralo pour les personnes en situation de handicap pour un accès à la plage et à la baignade. Le Tiralo est un fauteuil de baignade roulant flottant et ultraléger pour les personnes à mobilité réduite. Pratique, ergonomique, confortable, ce fauteuil amphibie roule facilement sur le sable et peut être tracté à l’aide d’un timon muni d’une poignée.

Créé en 1999 par l’association L’Ensoleillade, le Tiralo est source de pur bonheur pour toute personne à mobilité réduite qui aime la baignade. Florence Scholem a terminé son discours en déclarant : «  Nous espérons, grâce à ce prix, un coup de projecteur sur l’accessibilité des plages saint-martinoises et que notre projet fasse plein de petits sur Saint-Martin afin que l’inclusion ne soit plus juste un concept de mode mais bien une réalité pour les personnes concernées. » Ça l’est déjà grâce, entre autres, à Orange Fever. Un grand Bravo ! _Vx

 

Florence Scholem a travaillé en lien avec l’association « Marche avec Liam». Liam est né le 11 février 2010 à Saint-Martin dans des conditions difficiles qui l’ont rendu handicapé à plus de 80%. Il continue à venir deux fois par an sur son île de cœur pour profiter des joies de la baignade. Sa mère Sonia axe l’association sur l’inclusion et l’accessibilité des personnes en situation de handicap. L’association a œuvré en métropole pour les salles de changes et les parcs de jeux inclusifs. Toute l’équipe d’Orange Fever se réjouit de retrouver Liam en mai prochain, cet adorable jeune garçon plein de vie inaugurera le Tiralo qui rendra d’autres personnes en situation de handicap heureuses comme des poissons dans l’eau..

 3,686 vues totales,  13 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :