Update on the progress of the ongoing projects of the Collectivity and the EEASM

0

The community of Saint-Martin is currently leading several projects. Wednesday January 11, 2017, a delegation led by the president Aline HANSON carried out a visit of these achievements, with the technicians of the community and the delegates of the projects, in order to take stock of the progress of the works in progress.

The tour started at the Jean-Louis VANTERPOOL stadium in Marigot. The community began in 2016 the complete rehabilitation and coverage of the sports platform adjoining the stadium; a major project (2.3M €) which will be returned at the end of April 2017. The erection of the metal frame is completed, the installation of the roof is currently underway. The lighting of the site, the repair of the ground, the electrical wiring and the layout of the changing rooms will also be subject to upgrades to full standards. The community's youth and sports directorate will then install the sports equipment necessary for the collective sports practiced on the site.

The visit continued at the Albéric RICHARDS stadium in Sandy-Ground, which has just reopened its doors to users (approved sports associations). The Albéric RICHARDS stadium was completely renovated, for an amount of 1.1M €. It received a favorable opinion from the safety commission in early January 2017. The playground is equipped with latest generation synthetic flooring (the same as that of the Thelbert CARTI stadium), the changing rooms have been renovated; the stadium is now up to European standards and can host national and international competitions. Only the lighting of the site has yet to be renovated, work will start in 2017.

Once the new sports facilities were visited, the president went to Quartier d'Orléans where she was able to discover the site of the future wastewater treatment station (STEU). This new generation project, carried by the Saint-Martin Water and Sanitation Establishment (EEASM), will make it possible to treat the effluents of 18 equivalent inhabitants while being fully integrated into its environment. As explained by the President of the EEASM, Mr. Louis FLEMING, and its director Patrick LENTZ, the station will ultimately be located in a planted ecosystem, guaranteeing perfect quality of the water discharged. The works are in progress, the infrastructure will be delivered at the end of 000.

The visit ended with a stop at the offshore swimming pool installed in 2014 by the community in Galion Bay. Adjacent to the swimming pool, the community has built a first aid station intended to secure the body of water frequented by schoolchildren. The aid station will soon be put into service.

loading

About author

No comments

Le point sur l’avancée des chantiers en cours de la Collectivité et de l’EEASM

0

La collectivité de Saint-Martin mène actuellement plusieurs chantiers de front. Mercredi 11 janvier 2017, une délégation menée par la présidente Aline HANSON a effectué une visite de ces réalisations, avec les techniciens de la collectivité et les délégataires des projets, afin de faire un point d’étape sur l’avancée des chantiers en cours.

La visite a débuté par le stade Jean-Louis VANTERPOOL de Marigot. La collectivité a engagé courant 2016 la réhabilitation complète et la couverture du plateau sportif attenant au stade ; un chantier d’envergure (2.3M€) qui sera restitué à la fin du mois d’avril 2017. Le montage de la charpente métallique est achevé, l’installation de la couverture est actuellement en cours. L’éclairage du site, la réfection du sol, le câblage électrique et l’agencement des vestiaires feront également l’objet de remises aux normes complètes. La direction de la Jeunesse et des Sports de la collectivité fera ensuite installer les matériels sportifs nécessaires aux sports collectifs pratiqués sur le site.

La visite s’est poursuivie par le stade Albéric RICHARDS de Sandy-Ground qui vient de rouvrir ses portes aux utilisateurs (associations sportives conventionnées). Le stade Albéric RICHARDS a été entièrement rénové, pour un montant de 1.1M€. Il a reçu un avis favorable de la commission de sécurité début janvier 2017. Le terrain de jeu est équipé d’un revêtement de sol synthétique dernière génération (le même que celui du stade Thelbert CARTI), les vestiaires ont été rénovés ; le stade est désormais aux normes européennes et peut accueillir des compétitions nationales et internationales. Seul l’éclairage du site doit encore être rénové, les travaux débuteront courant 2017.

Une fois les nouvelles installations sportives visitées, la présidente s’est rendue à Quartier d’Orléans où elle a pu découvrir le chantier de la future station de traitement des Eaux usées (STEU). Cette réalisation nouvelle génération, portée par l’établissement des Eaux et de l’assainissement de Saint-Martin(EEASM), permettra de traiter les effluents de 18 000 équivalents habitants en étant totalement intégrée dans son environnement. Comme l’ont expliqué le président de l’EEASM, monsieur Louis FLEMING, et son directeur Patrick LENTZ, la station sera à terme située dans un écosystème planté, garantissant une parfaite qualité de l’eau rejetée. Les travaux sont en cours, l’infrastructure sera livrée fin 2017.

La visite s’est achevée par une halte à la piscine en mer installée en 2014 par la collectivité dans la baie du Galion. Attenant à la piscine, la collectivité a fait construire un poste de secours ayant vocation à sécuriser le plan d’eau fréquenté par les scolaires. Le poste de secours sera très prochainement mis en service.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

blank

Fortes pluies : retour au vert

Les Iles du Nord, la Guadeloupe et la Martinique peuvent souffler : le système pluvio-orageux actif s’est déplacé vers l’ouest, laissant place à une tempête ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT