Neighborhood council number 2 still has no premises

0

In 2018, a reform of the neighborhood councils was carried out consisting in the redefinition of the perimeters to create four councils instead of six. It mainly impacted former councils number 2 (Grand Case) and 3 (Rambaud) which partly merged. This new council thus covers Chevrise, Cul de Sac, Grand Case, a portion of Savanna and Morne O'Reilly, Mont Vernon, Saint-Louis, Rambaud, Cripple Gate, Pic Paradis, Colombier, the Savanna subdivision and Friar's Bay.

Fulfilling its missions is proving complicated for the new council number 2, which still does not have premises to meet. The former council 2 and 3 premises in Grand Case and Friar's Bay were destroyed during Irma's passage and no new space has been made available to the council so far. We suggested to council n ° 2 to use the meeting rooms of the Hotel de la Collectivité, but the place does not suit them. We are therefore looking for a temporary solution in the requested sector, ”Daniel Gibbs said last July.

Since then, the neighborhood council has found suitable premises at Hope Estate and communicated it to the relevant COM services. Council members were asked to put together the file (submit plans, security measures, building etc.) so that the request could be suggested and approved by the COM. But the members consider that it is not for them to do it but for the COM since it is the latter which must "make a room available". The question is therefore open.

In the meantime, the neighborhood council cannot hold meetings and hotlines, just as the person employed by the COM * and made available to this council, cannot work properly.

* Each council has a person made available by the COM to help it in its operation.

(soualigapost.com)

 7,529 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Le conseil de quartier numéro 2 n’a toujours pas de local

0
blank

En 2018 une réforme des conseils de quartier a été menée consistant en la redéfinition des périmètres pour créer quatre conseils au lieu de six. Elle a principalement impacté les anciens conseils numéro 2 (Grand Case) et 3 (Rambaud) qui ont en partie fusionné. Ce nouveau conseil couvre ainsi Chevrise, Cul de Sac, Grand Case, une portion de la Savane et Morne O’Reilly, Mont Vernon, Saint-Louis, Rambaud, Cripple Gate, Pic Paradis, Colombier, le lotissement la Savanna et Friar’s Bay.

Remplir ses missions se révèle compliqué pour le nouveau conseil numéro 2 qui ne dispose toujours pas de locaux pour se réunir. Les anciens locaux des conseils 2 et 3 à Grand Case et Friar’s Bay ont été détruits lors du passage d’Irma et aucun nouvel espace n’a été mis à disposition du conseil jusqu’à présent. Nous avons proposé au conseil n°2 d’utiliser les salles de réunion de l’hôtel de la Collectivité, mais le lieu ne leur convient pas. Nous cherchons donc une solution temporaire dans le secteur demandé», avait déclaré Daniel Gibbs en juillet dernier.

Depuis, le conseil de quartier a trouvé un local qui lui conviendrait à Hope Estate et en a fait part aux services compétents de la COM. Il a été demandé aux membres du conseil de monter le dossier (soumettre les plans, mesures de sécurité, du bâtiment etc.) afin que la demande puisse être suggérée et approuvée par la COM. Mais les membres considèrent que ce n’est pas à eux de le faire mais à la COM puisque c’est celle-ci qui doit «mettre à disposition un local ». La question est donc en suspens.

Dans cette attente, le conseil de quartier ne peut tenir de réunions et de permanences, de même que la personne employée par la COM* et mise à disposition de ce conseil, ne peut travailler correctement.

* Chaque conseil bénéficie d’une personne mise à disposition par la COM pour l’aider dans son fonctionnement.

(soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT