The Soroptimist Club committed to Pink October

0

The Club Soroptimist International is an NGO, bringing together active women involved in society who are mobilizing for the promotion of the status of women, the maintenance of a high level of morality, the principle of human rights for all, the equality, the development of peace and health.

Since Soroptimist International is the only women's organization, it is imperative that this mobilization for this cause be strong. We are women at the service of women, we work in all areas to encourage, help, value, and promote the status of women, health is essential. Let's not forget that there are men who have breast cancer, we don't talk about it much, but it does exist. The month of Pink October, like the Orange month in November for the fight against violence against women, like the month of December for human rights or even March with International Women's Day are all moments to be missed in our calendar. But awareness and prevention must be every day and all the time.

This year, the Saint-Martin Club is mobilizing in a particular way at Grand-Case airport where the pink bow was unveiled. The Restaurant l'Astrolabe allows us to organize for this cause  on Saturday October 15, 2022, an exhibition selling natural products, spices, products for people with breast cancer or others  such as breast prostheses, post-operative supports and many others from 17 p.m. to 19 p.m. (free entry). From 19:30 p.m., we will receive people who have purchased their ticket for a dinner with a parade of lingerie and presentations of African outfits that will take place during the evening. The Club Soroptimist takes advantage of this cause to allow women entrepreneurs to exhibit their talent around the pink month.

We cannot remain insensitive to this scourge, which is why we wanted to carry out these actions. A big thank you to all the people who work with us for this noble cause.

 6,107 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Le Club Soroptimist engagé pour Octobre Rose

0

Le Club Soroptimist International est une ONG, réunissant des femmes actives engagées dans la société qui se mobilisent pour la promotion du statut de la femme, le maintien d’un haut niveau de moralité, le principe des droits de l’homme pour tous, l’égalité, le développement de la paix et la santé.

Puisque le Soroptimist International est la seule organisation féminine il est impératif que cette mobilisation pour cette cause soit forte. Nous sommes des femmes au service des femmes, nous oeuvrons dans tous les domaines pour encourager, aider, valoriser, et promouvoir le statut de la femme, la santé est primordiale. N’oublions pas qu’il y a des hommes qui sont atteints du cancer du sein on en parle peu mais cela existe. Le mois Octobre Rose, comme le mois Orange en novembre pour la lutte contre les violences faites aux femmes, comme le mois de décembre pour les droits de l’homme ou encore mars avec la journée internationale de la femme sont autant de moments à maquer dans notre calendrier. Mais la sensibilisation et la prévention doivent être tous les jours et tout le temps.

Cette année, le Club de Saint-Martin se mobilise de manière particulière à l’aéroport de Grand-Case où le nœud rose a été dévoilé. Le Restaurant l’Astrolabe nous permet d’organiser pour cette cause  le samedi 15 octobre 2022, une exposition vente de produits naturels, d’épices, de produits pour les personnes atteintes du cancer du sein ou autres  tels que les prothèses mammaires, les soutiens post opératoires et bien d’autres de 17h à 19h (entrée gratuite). A partir de 19h30, nous recevrons les personnes ayant acheté leur ticket pour un dîner avec un défilé de lingerie et des présentations de tenues africaines qui se dérouleront pendant la soirée. Le Club Soroptimist profite de cette cause pour permettre à des femmes entrepreneures d’exposer leur talent autour du mois rose.

Nous ne pouvons rester insensibles à ce fléau, c’est la raison pour laquelle nous avons tenu à mener ces actions. Un grand merci à toutes les personnes qui participent à nos côtés pour cette noble cause.

 1,752 vues totales,  11 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments