The Soroptimist Club of Saint-Martin is committed against violence against women

0

Violence against women is one of the most widespread human rights violations. Persistent and devastating, it is a threat to millions of girls and women around the world. Since 1999, November 25 has been the international day for combating violence against women.

Too much violence! We say stop! 

Acts of violence against women unfortunately remain too present in our society. This violence can take several forms: beatings, marital rape, psychological violence, feminicide, harassment, cyber-harassment,  unwanted sexual advances, genital mutilation, etc. 

In a national survey, it is revealed that around 50 women are victims of marital rape. This is too much. The territory of Saint-Martin is not immune to this scourge, quite the contrary. Many are the interventions of gendarmes for domestic violence and others. We say STOP! All women can be victims of violence, regardless of age, level of education, social or economic condition. It spares no one. 

This is why the members of the Soroptimist club of Saint-Martin, made up of about twenty women, wanted to denounce this societal disaster by taking action. November 25 is the  International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women. Today begins the 16 days of activism against violence against women. Thus from November 25  on December 10, clubs around the world are proposing actions aimed at raising awareness or eliminating violence against women. 

The actions of the Saint-Martin club

The Soroptimist Club of Saint-Martin offers several actions to support the fight against violence against women: 

- Organization of the drawing competition at the Lycée Robert Weinum, the works of the winners will be exhibited at key locations (Crédit Mutuel, LPO and Lycée Robert Weinum and Grand-Case airport) 

- Deposit of an urn at the reception of LA SAMANNA to collect donations to help women and girls

- Commemoration of the international day against violence against women on November 25 in the garden of the Collectivity from 17 p.m. (wreath laying, speech, viewing of paintings by high school students) 

We invite you to come and share this moment with us! We are waiting for you on November 25 in the Jardin de la Collectivité from 17 p.m.!

 

CONTINUE FORWARD

Being a victim of violence is not a shame, and does not discredit you as a woman. Your beauty, your strength and the love you have to offer remain. Know that you are not alone and there are devices in the area to help you such as: 

- Alefpa- Le Manteau de Saint-Martin with the daycare dedicated to women victims of violence in order to rest, to meet a social worker, a sophrologist, therapists and to learn self-defense practices. 

- Hyphen which deals with and investigates complaints via the gendarmerie and accompanies to court. The association has emergency accommodation for the victims. 

- Safe Haven which welcomes  the women. 

blank

source:

Soroptimist: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


blank

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Le Club Soroptimist de Saint-Martin s’engage contre les violences faites aux femmes

0

La violence à l’égard des femmes est l’une des violations des droits humains les plus répandues. Persistante et dévastatrice, c’est une menace pour des millions de filles et de femmes partout dans le monde. Depuis 1999, le 25 novembre est la journée internationale de lutte contre les violences faites aux femmes.

Trop de violences ! Nous disons stop ! 

Les actes de violences envers les femmes restent malheureusement trop présents dans notre société. Ces violences peuvent prendre plusieurs formes : coups, viol conjugal, violences psychologiques, féminicide, harcèlement, cyber-harcèlement,  avances sexuelles non désirées, mutilation génitale, etc. 

Dans une enquête nationale, il est révélé qu’environ 50 000 femmes sont victimes de viol conjugal. C’en est beaucoup trop. Le territoire de Saint-Martin n’échappe pas à ce fléau, bien au contraire. Nombreuses sont les interventions de gendarmes pour des violences conjugales et autres. Nous disons STOP ! Toutes les femmes peuvent être victimes de violences, quel que soit l’âge, le niveau d’étude, la condition sociale ou économique. Ça n’épargne personne. 

C’est pourquoi, les membres du club Soroptimist de Saint-Martin, composés d’une vingtaine de femmes, ont souhaité dénoncer ce désastre sociétal en menant des actions. Le 25 novembre est la  Journée internationale pour l’élimination de la violence à l’égard des femmes. C’est aujourd’hui que commence les 16 jours d’activisme contre les violences faites aux femmes. Ainsi du 25 novembre  au 10 décembre, les clubs du monde entier proposent des actions visant à sensibiliser ou à éliminer les violences faites aux femmes. 

Les actions du club de Saint-Martin

Le Club Soroptimist de Saint-Martin propose plusieurs actions pour soutenir la lutte contre les violences faites aux femmes : 

– Organisation du concours de dessin au Lycée Robert Weinum, les œuvres des gagnants seront exposées à des endroits clefs (Crédit mutuel, LPO et Lycée Robert Weinum et l’aéroport de Grand-Case) 

– Dépôt d’une urne à la réception de LA SAMANNA pour récolter des dons pour aider les femmes et les filles

– Commémoration de la journée internationale de lutte contre les violences faites aux femmes le 25 novembre dans le jardin de la Collectivité à partir de 17h (dépôt de gerbe, discours, visionnage des tableaux des lycéens) 

Nous vous invitons à venir partager ce moment avec nous ! Nous vous attendons le 25 novembre dans le Jardin de la Collectivité à partir de 17h !

 

CONTINUONS DE L’AVANT

Être victime de violence n’est point une honte, et ne vous discrédit nullement en tant que femme. Votre beauté, votre force et l’amour que vous avez à offrir demeurent. Sachez que vous n’êtes pas seul et il existe des dispositifs sur le territoire pour vous aider tels que : 

– Alefpa- Le Manteau de Saint-Martin avec l’accueil de jour dédié aux femmes victimes de violences afin de se reposer, de rencontrer une assistante sociale, une sophrologue, des thérapeutes et apprendre des pratiques d’auto défense. 

– Trait d’union qui traite et instruit les plaintes via la gendarmerie et accompagne jusqu’au tribunal. L’association dispose d’un hébergement d ‘urgence pour les victimes. 

– Safe Haven qui accueille  les femmes. 

blank

Source :

Soroptimist : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT