Paris-Orly airport closed until September?

0

Closed since the end of March due to the drop in traffic caused by the Covid-19 pandemic, Paris-Orly airport may not reopen its doors to commercial traffic before September.

becoming sanitary base while waiting to receive passengers again, Orly should not review its usual traffic before September 2020. As a consequence of the traffic forecasts this summer revised downwards by the airlines, explains a source familiar with the matter, the CEO of Air France -KLM Ben Smith for example having evoked a return to normal not before two years (he hopes 20% of the traffic of last year in June, 40% in July and 60% in August)

Roissy-Charles de Gaulle, which currently receives all traffic to and from the French capital, could largely manage the resumption of flights during the summer on its own, even if the same sources indicate that the closure of the CDG-2A terminal is being considered to "facilitate the implementing health measures ”(only 2E and 2F would then remain open). The Elysee Palace also specified last night that for all arrivals from the European Union, the Schengen area or the United Kingdom, France will not impose any measure of quarantine.

Si Air France pursues limited operations in Paris including on three inland routes, and is preparing to increase the 11 May the number of its domestic flights, its rivals based in Orly were invited to relaunch their own lines from CDG: the activities ofAir Caribbean or Corsair for example, which aim to return in mid-June to and from the French overseas departments, are not significant enough to justify the reopening of Orly.

 8,602 total views

No comments

L’aéroport de Paris-Orly fermé jusqu’en septembre ?

0
blank

Fermé depuis la fin mars en raison de la chute du trafic entrainée par la pandémie de Covid-19, l’aéroport de Paris-Orly pourrait ne pas rouvrir ses portes au trafic commercial avant septembre.

Devenu base sanitaire en attendant de recevoir de nouveau des passagers, Orly devrait ne pas revoir son trafic habituel avant septembre 2020. Conséquence des prévisions de trafic cet été revues à la baisse par les compagnies aériennes, explique une source proche du dossier, le CEO d’Air France-KLM Ben Smith par exemple ayant évoqué un retour à la normale pas avant deux ans (il espère 20% du trafic de l’année dernière en juin, 40% en juillet et 60% en aout)

Roissy-Charles de Gaulle, qui accueille actuellement tout le trafic vers et depuis la capitale française, pourrait largement gérer à lui seul la reprise des vols durant l’été, même si les mêmes sources indiquent que la fermeture du terminal CDG-2A est envisagée pour « faciliter la mise en œuvre des mesures sanitaires » (seuls resteraient alors ouverts les 2E et 2F). L’Elysée précisait par ailleurs hier soir que pour toutes les arrivées depuis l’Union européenne, l’espace Schengen ou le Royaume-Uni, la France n’imposera pas de mesure de quarantaine.

Si Air France poursuit à Paris des opérations limitées y compris sur trois routes intérieures, et se prépare à augmenter le 11 mai le nombre de ses vols domestiques, ses rivales installées à Orly ont été invitées à relancer leurs propres lignes depuis CDG : les activités d’Air Caraïbes ou de Corsair par exemple, qui visent un retour à la mi juin vers et depuis l’Outre-mer, ne sont pas assez importantes pour justifier la réouverture d’Orly.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT