Access to the stadium car park is always closed

0

Parking in the car park located in front of the Albéric Richards stadium at Sandy Ground is prohibited at certain times of the year during sessions for passing the motorcycle license, the site serving as the track.

A territorial decree is systematically taken in this sense. The last one was published to prohibit parking between 8 a.m. and 17 p.m. from June 11 to 26, 2019 as indicated on the sign posted on the site. Except that, since that date, the barriers located at the entrance to the car park have never been raised; nor were they outside of the time slot.

A situation that residents of the Anse des Sables residence, facing him, deplore. “Before we parked in the evening in the parking lot, since we can no longer. Some of us then park in the parking lot of the Beach Hotel and the rest as we can, ”explains a local resident. In other words, on sidewalks and lawns. "There is a lot of incivism," notes a resident who has to slalom between cars to push her husband's wheelchair, the sidewalk and the entrance are often blocked by vehicles.

The residents explain having contacted the Collectivity to ask that the parking lot of the stadium be accessible again "but we [them] replied that [the services] preferred to let it close between the motorcycle license sessions". However, they would like the site to be open in the evening to allow parking.

(source: soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

L’accès au parking du stade est toujours fermé

0

Le stationnement sur le parking situé devant le stade Albéric Richards à Sandy Ground est interdit à certains moments de l’année lors des sessions du passage du permis moto, le site servant de piste.

Un arrêté territorial est systématiquement pris en ce sens. Le dernier ayant été publié pour interdire le stationnement entre 8 heures et 17 heures du 11 au 26 juin 2019 comme indiqué sur le panneau posé sur le site. Sauf que, depuis cette date, les barrières situées à l’entrée du parking n’ont jamais été relevées ; elles ne l’étaient pas non plus en dehors du créneau horaire.

Une situation que les riverains de la résidence Anse des Sables, lui faisant face, déplorent. « Avant nous nous garions le soir sur le parking, depuis on ne peut plus. Une partie d’entre nous se gare alors sur le parking du Beach Hôtel et l’autre comme elle peut », explique un riverain. Autrement dit, sur les trottoirs et les pelouses. «Il y a beaucoup d’incivisme », note une résidente qui doit slalomer entre les voitures pour pousser le fauteuil roulant de son époux, le trottoir et l’entrée étant souvent bloqués par les véhicules.

Les riverains expliquent avoir contacté la Collectivité pour demander à ce que le parking du stade soit de nouveau accessible « mais on [leur] a répondu que [les services] préféraient le laisser fermer entre les sessions de permis moto ». Ils aimeraient toutefois que le site puisse être ouvert en soirée pour permettre le stationnement.

(source : soualigapost.com)

 1,778 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT