La Poste: Unlimited strike at the Concordia sorting center

0

At the call of the SUD PTT GWA union, the letter carriers of the Saint-Martin Concordia mail center have been on an indefinite strike since Monday, March 13, related to their working conditions.    

During the negotiations on Friday, March 10, the proposals made by La Poste officials appear to be contempt for postal workers who have no choice but to strike. With this strike, the postal workers demand:

- Filling the 6 job positions vacant for several months (by depreciating temporary workers working on the site and by transfer)

- Professional recognition of postal workers in the territory

- The establishment of a training and promotion plan

- The improvement of their working and living conditions

- Respect for mail and parcel delivery 6 days a week

- Respect for social dialogue, tired of working conditions made unbearable due to the workload which have as consequences the health of letter carriers and the quality of the service provided to the population of the community of Saint-Martin

More than 20% of the workforce is to be filled, when we know the economic and social situation of the island with an unemployment rate of 33% and reaching up to 55% among young people. It is inconceivable to accept that La Poste does not fill these 6 working positions, knowing that since 2013, the La Poste group has benefited each year from the CICE (Competitiveness and Employment Tax Credit) notably in 2015 to the tune of 318 million d 'euros generated by a calculation made on the basis of the remuneration of low wages at the rate of 6% for France and 9% for the French overseas departments. This clearly shows the particularity recognized for establishments located in the French overseas departments and the need to maintain the level of employment, in particular by young people, which must be a priority and more particularly in Saint-Martin. More than ever, the postal workers of the Courrier Center of Saint-Martin Concordia are determined to defend their work positions and their working conditions.

 6,490 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

La Poste : Grève illimitée au centre de tri de Concordia

0
blank

A l’appel du syndicat SUD PTT GWA, les factrices et facteurs du centre courrier de Saint-Martin Concordia sont en grève illimitée depuis le lundi 13 mars dernier, liée à leurs conditions de travail.    

Lors des négociations du vendredi 10 mars dernier, les propositions faites par les responsables de La Poste s’apparentent à du mépris vis-à-vis des postiers qui n’ont pas d’autre choix que la grève. Par cette grève, les postiers exigent :

– Le comblement des 6 positions de travail vacant depuis plusieurs mois (par la déprécarisation des intérimaires travaillant sur le site et par la mutation)

– La reconnaissance professionnelle des postiers du territoire

– La mise en place de plan de formation et de promotion

– L’amélioration de leurs conditions de travail et de vie

– Le respect de la distribution du courrier et colis 6 jours sur 7

– Le respect du dialogue social, lassés des conditions de travail rendues insupportables dues à la charge de travail qui ont comme conséquences la santé des factrices et facteurs ainsi que la qualité du service rendu à la population de la collectivité de Saint-Martin

Ce sont plus de 20% de l’effectif qui sont à combler, quand on connaît la situation économique et sociale de l’île avec un taux de chômage de 33 % et atteignant jusqu’à 55% chez les jeunes. Il est inconcevable d’accepter que la Poste ne comble pas ces 6 positions de travail, sachant que depuis 2013, le groupe La Poste bénéficie chaque année du CICE (Crédit d’Impôt Compétitivité et Emploi) notamment en 2015 à hauteur de 318 millions d’euros générés par un calcul effectué sur la base de la rémunération des bas salaires à raison de 6% pour la France et 9% pour les DOM. Ceci montre bien la particularité reconnue aux établissements situés dans les DOM et la nécessité de maintenir le niveau d’emploi notamment par des jeunes qui doit être une priorité et plus particulièrement à Saint-Martin. Plus que jamais les postières et postiers du Centre Courrier de Saint-Martin Concordia sont déterminés à défendre leurs positions de travail et leurs conditions de travail.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

blank

«Faites (re) circuler vos énergies !»

C’est le thème du prochain atelier de l’association Sxm Harmony – regroupant les professionnels du bien-être de Saint-Martin – qui aura lieu vendredi, à 19h30, ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT