The EDF Group Foundation supports seven projects to help disaster victims in the Northern Islands

0

The solidarity operation launched in September 2017 by the EDF Group with its employees after the aftermath of Hurricane Irma raised almost € 200. Donations, matched by the EDF Foundation, will be given on April 000 and 16 in Saint-Martin and Saint Barthélemy. They will be used to support 17 projects intended for young people or disaster victims.

On April 16 and 17, Laure Hervé - Head of the Patronage Projects Department at the EDF Group Foundation - and Sylvain Vidal - Director of EDF Archipel Guadeloupe will meet the President of the Overseas Collectivity (COM) of Saint-Barthélemy, Bruno Magras, and the President of the Saint-Martin COM, - Daniel Gibbs, to give them respectively € 42 and € 000 for the benefit of young people and people affected by the passage of Cyclone Irma.

Over 4 donor employees

More than 4 EDF employees showed their solidarity after the hurricane by responding to the support operation launched by the Group in September 000 and piloted by the EDF Group Foundation. Thanks to their mobilization and the contribution made by the Foundation, nearly 2017 € were collected. These funds were allocated to 200.000 projects, in partnership with the communities of Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin.

Solidarity and progress

In Saint-Barthélemy, the donations collected will make it possible to accompany and support 3 associative, sports and cultural projects (AJOE, ASCO and Galop des îles), aimed at young people on the island.

In Saint-Martin, 4 projects were selected:

- 2 for people in precarious situations, for the reconstruction of housing and essential equipment,

- 2 for young people, for the purchase of computer equipment in 8 schools, as well as for the financing of sports and cultural activities.

Sponsorship agreements will be signed on April 16, 2018 at 11:30 a.m. - wedding hall - at the Collectivité de Saint-Barthélemy, and April 17 at 10 a.m. - executive council room - at the Collectivité de Saint-Martin.

The EDF Group Foundation makes solidarity and progress the priorities of its action. It mobilizes Group employees alongside the project leaders it supports everywhere in the country.

 7,054 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

La Fondation Groupe EDF soutient sept projets pour aider les populations sinistrées des Iles du Nord

0
blank

L’opération de solidarité lancée en septembre 2017 par le Groupe EDF auprès de ses salariés après le passage de l’ouragan Irma a permis de collecter près de 200 000 €. Les dons, abondés par la Fondation EDF, seront remis les 16 et 17 avril prochains à Saint-Martin et Saint Barthélemy. Ils serviront à soutenir 7 projets à destination des jeunes ou des sinistrés.

Les 16 et 17 avril prochains, Laure Hervé – Responsable du Pôle Projets Mécénat à la Fondation Groupe EDF – et Sylvain Vidal – Directeur d’EDF Archipel Guadeloupe rencontreront le Président de la Collectivité d’Outre-Mer (COM) de Saint-Barthélemy, Bruno Magras, et le Président de la COM de SaintMartin, – Daniel Gibbs, pour leur remettre respectivement 42 000 € et 155 500 € au profit des jeunes et des personnes sinistrées à la suite du passage du cyclone Irma.

Plus de 4 000 salariés donateurs

Plus de 4 000 salariés d’EDF ont témoigné de leur solidarité après le passage de l’ouragan en répondant à l’opération de soutien lancée par le Groupe en septembre 2017 et pilotée par la Fondation Groupe EDF. Grâce à leur mobilisation et à l’abondement réalisé par la Fondation, près de 200.000€ ont été collectés. Ces fonds ont été attribués à 7 projets, en partenariat avec les collectivités de Saint-Barthélemy et de Saint-Martin.

Solidarité et progrès

A Saint-Barthélemy, les dons récoltés permettront d’accompagner et de soutenir 3 projets associatifs, sportifs et culturels (AJOE, ASCO et Galop des îles), à destination des jeunes de l’île.

A Saint-Martin, 4 projets ont été retenus :

– 2 à destination des personnes en situation de précarité, pour la reconstruction des habitats et des équipements de 1ère nécessité,

– 2 à destination des jeunes, pour l’achat d’équipements informatiques dans 8 établissements scolaires, ainsi que pour le financement d’activités sportives et culturelles.

Les signatures de conventions de mécénat auront lieu le 16 avril 2018 à 11h30 – salle des mariages – à la Collectivité de Saint-Barthélemy, et le 17 avril à 10h – salle du conseil exécutif – à la Collectivité de Saint-Martin.

La Fondation Groupe EDF fait de la solidarité et du progrès les priorités de son action. Elle mobilise les salariés du Groupe aux côtés des porteurs de projets qu’elle soutient partout sur le territoire.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT