The bar of 1000 vaccinations crossed in part Dutch

0

It is a symbolic bar that has just been crossed in Sint Maarten. The thousandth dose of vaccine was administered last Monday  to a retiree whose example is to be followed.

On Monday March 1, the 1000th vaccine was therefore administered in the offices of the Collective Prevention Service (CPS) of the Ministry of Public Health. The number has been increased to more than 900 vaccinations carried out jointly  by the Sint Maarten Medical Center (SMMC) and the White and Yellow Cross Care Foundation (WYCCF) since last week.

The SCP is currently vaccinating the second risk group, made up of people aged 60 and over. The total number of registrations is gradually increasing and crossed the 5000 mark at the start of the week.

However, the number of registered people aged 60 and over is still low, which is regrettable.

The health authorities strongly encourage people belonging to this at-risk group to register as soon as possible.

The Pfizer / BioNTech vaccine has also been shown to be effective against the British strain of COVID-19, which is known to have already been detected on the island. This variant caused a sudden increase in the peak of active cases and hospitalizations, especially in Aruba.

The Immunization Management Team (VMT) therefore encourages everyone (especially those aged 60 and over) to register for the vaccine. You can send an e-mail to the CPS: vaccination@sintmaartengov.org

The online registration form is also available in Spanish and Creole and can be viewed via the following link: https://forms.sintmaartengov.org/form.aspx?v=OGtn05kNmb.

For the paper-based “Covid-19 Vaccine Registration Form”, it can be picked up at several locations: at the CPS offices at the Vineyard Office Park Building, at the Division of Labor Affairs Public Service Center in Simpson Bay, in doctor's offices, government administration building and some pharmacies. _AF

 1,956 total views, 4 views today

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

La barre des 1000 vaccinations franchie en partie hollandaise

0
blank

C’est une barre symbolique qui vient d’être franchie à Sint Maarten. La millième dose de vaccin a été administrée lundi dernier  à une retraitée dont l’exemple est à suivre.blank

Le lundi 1er mars, le 1000ème vaccin a donc été administré dans les bureaux du Service de Prévention Collective (CPS) du ministère de la Santé publique. Le nombre a été porté à plus de 900 vaccinations effectuées conjointement  par le Sint Maarten Medical Center (SMMC) et la White and Yellow Cross Care Foundation (WYCCF) depuis la semaine dernière.

Le SCP vaccine actuellement le deuxième groupe à risque, composé de personnes âgées 60 ans et plus. Le nombre total d’inscriptions augmente progressivement et a franchi la barre des 5000 en début de semaine.

Cependant, le nombre de personnes enregistrées de 60 ans et plus est encore faible, ce qui est regrettable.

Les autorités sanitaires encouragent vivement les personnes appartenant à ce groupe à risque de s’inscrire au plus vite.

Le vaccin Pfizer / BioNTech s’est révélé également efficace contre la souche britannique de la COVID-19, dont on sait qu’elle a déjà été détectée sur l’île. Cette variante a provoqué une augmentation soudaine du pic des cas actifs et des hospitalisations, notamment à Aruba.

L’équipe de gestion de la vaccination (VMT) encourage donc tout le monde (et surtout les 60 ans et plus) à s’inscrire pour recevoir le vaccin. Vous pouvez envoyer un e-mail au CPS: vaccination@sintmaartengov.org

Le formulaire d’inscription en ligne est également disponible en espagnol et en créole et peut être consulté via le lien suivant: https://forms.sintmaartengov.org/form.aspx?v=OGtn05kNmb.

Pour le «formulaire d’enregistrement du vaccin Covid-19» sur papier, il peut être récupéré à plusieurs endroits : dans les bureaux du CPS au Vineyard Office Park Building, à la Division des Affaires du Travail Public Service Center à Simpson Bay, dans les cabinets médicaux, au bâtiment administratif du gouvernement et dans certaines pharmacies. _AF

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT