Kidnapping: One of the two kidnappers transferred to Guadeloupe

0

On Friday, September 6, the Sint Maarten police were informed of the kidnapping of a man in the Cole Bay area. After informing the gendarmerie, a vehicle was intercepted and the two men on board were arrested for questioning.

The theft of the scooter of one of the kidnappers would have been at the origin of the kidnapping of the individual who would have carried out the theft. Spotted partly Dutch, this young person who resides in Quartier d'Orléans was brought partly French back into the trunk of the car and somewhat "shaken so that he returned the scooter", according to the prosecution. The gendarmes, provided with the description provided by the Sint Maarten police, spotted the abducted individual who was traveling on foot to return to his home. He was then summoned to the gendarmerie brigade to give a statement.

Heard and then released, it turned out that one of the two kidnappers had a twelve-month reprieve for another conviction and that, moreover, he was soon to be summoned to court for another case of violence. As a result, the prosecution considered that his sentence should be carried out. Also, the culprit identified with the initials AC was transferred on Saturday September 7 to Baie-Mahault to serve his sentence, said the Saint-Martin prosecution. The second suspect, JJ, has been released pending further investigation. The Public Prosecutor's Office wishes to make it known that “people do not have to take the law into their own hands (…) There is a legitimate authority and we must turn to it”, in this case the gendarmerie. For the record, the scooter thief who lives in the same residence as the owner of the two wheel, and who also drags a few pans, was also transferred to Baie-Mahault after his summons. _RM

 6,600 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Kidnapping : L’un des deux ravisseurs transféré en Guadeloupe

0

Le vendredi 6 septembre dernier, la police de Sint Maarten était informée du kidnapping d’un homme dans le secteur de Cole Bay. Après en avoir informé la gendarmerie, un véhicule a été intercepté et les deux hommes qui étaient à bord ont été interpellés pour être interrogés.

Le vol du scooter de l’un des kidnappeurs aurait été à l’origine de l’enlèvement de l’individu qui aurait effectué le vol. Repéré en partie hollandaise, ce jeune qui réside à Quartier d’Orléans a été ramené en partie française dans le coffre de la voiture et quelque peu « secoué pour qu’il rende le scooter », selon le Parquet. Les gendarmes, pourvus du signalement fourni par la police de Sint Maarten, ont repéré l’individu enlevé qui circulait à pied pour regagner son domicile. Il a ensuite été convoqué à la brigade de gendarmerie pour faire une déposition.

Entendus puis relâchés, il s’est avéré que l’un des deux ravisseurs avait un sursis de douze mois pour une autre condamnation et que, par ailleurs, il était convoqué prochainement au tribunal pour une autre affaire de violence. Du coup, le Parquet a considéré que sa peine devait être mise à exécution. Aussi, le coupable identifié avec les initiales A.C. a été transféré le samedi 7 septembre à Baie-Mahault pour purger sa peine, a indiqué le parquet de Saint-Martin. Le second suspect, J.J., a été libéré en attendant la suite de l’enquête. Le Parquet tient à faire savoir que « les gens n’ont pas à se faire justice eux-mêmes (…) Il y a une autorité légitime et il faut se retourner ver elle », en l’occurrence la gendarmerie. Pour l’anecdote, le voleur de scooter qui habite dans la même résidence que le propriétaire du deux roue, et qui traîne aussi quelques casseroles, a été transféré également à Baie-Mahault à l’issue de sa convocation. _RM

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT