JUSTICE: An employee seen at the wheel of a stolen vehicle within the concession that hires him

0

Forty years old, RC works in a car dealership. In January 2018, he was seen by his employer driving one of the three cars that were stolen from the dealership just after Irma. His employer suspects him of being involved in the theft and files a complaint with the gendarmerie.

RC is placed in police custody but denies having stolen the vehicle. He explains that he simply helped a friend paint the windows of the said car and that the latter loaned him the day he was seen on board. RC is still being sued for receiving property.

He was summoned to the Saint Martin Criminal Court on October 3. The prosecution's requisitions were followed up by the court; RC was sentenced to twelve months in prison.

The court also received the constitution of civil party of the car dealership: RC must pay him 2 euros in moral damages, 500 euros under article 2-000 of the code of criminal procedure and 475 euros in respect of pecuniary damage. RC was dismissed after the fact.

(soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

JUSTICE : Un employé vu au volant d’un véhicule volé au sein de la concession qui l’embauche

0
blank

Âgé d’une quarantaine d’années, RC travaille au sein d’un concessionnaire de voitures. En janvier 2018, il est aperçu par son employeur au volant d’une des trois voitures qui ont été volées au sein de la concession juste après Irma. Son employeur le soupçonne d’être impliqué dans le vol et dépose plainte auprès de la gendarmerie.

RC est placé en garde à vue mais nie avoir volé le véhicule. Il explique qu’il a simplement aidé un ami à peindre les vitres de ladite voiture et que ce dernier lui a prêtée le jour où il a été vu à son bord. RC est tout de même poursuivi en justice pour recel de bien.

Il était convoqué devant le tribunal correctionnel de Saint-Martin le 3 octobre. Les réquisitions du parquet ont été suivies par le tribunal ; RC a été condamné à une peine de douze mois de prison.

Le tribunal a en outre reçu la constitution de partie civile de la concession automobile : RC doit lui verser 2 500 euros au titre du préjudice moral, 2 000 euros au titre de l’article 475-1 du code de procédure pénale et 2 163 euros au titre du préjudice matériel. RC a été licencié après les faits.

(soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT