Suspended prison sentence and fine for the illegal garage owner of Agrément

0

To investigators and to the bar, JL, 52, admitted the facts. He has never created a business, never asked for authorization as the environmental code requires, never published invoices to his customers.

He did not dispose of his waste. He also does not have written authorization from the family and the COM owners of the land he occupies rue de Hollande. After years of letting the authorities control his establishment in 2016. He was reminded of the law and invited to comply. Several months later, in early 2017, a second check was carried out and it was found that no action had been taken. He said that he went to the CCISM to look for the forms but did not fill them out. It was then that all the material was seized. Twenty-six car carcasses were removed and destroyed.

JL claims not to have worked since. "I can't because I don't have any tools," he said. "With all the cars to be repaired on the island at the moment, it must be easy to find a job, especially since you are competent since you have a mechanical CAP," replied the court. But he replied: "I don't want a boss". He is helped financially by his sister who "is under director at Pôle Emploi". The deputy prosecutor requested a suspended sentence of eight months in prison, a fine of 6 euros, the confiscation of property and a ban on operating a classified facility for three years.

After deliberation, the court imposed a suspended sentence of eight months in prison, a fine of 6 euros, half of which was suspended and the confiscation of the tools.

(Source: www.soualigapost.com)

 1,122 total views, 3 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Prison avec sursis et amende pour le garagiste illégal d’Agrément

0

Aux enquêteurs et à la barre du tribunal, JL, 52 ans, a reconnu les faits. Il n’a jamais créé d’entreprise, jamais demandé d’habilitation comme le code de l’environnement l’impose, jamais édité de factures à ses clients.

Il n’évacuait pas ses déchets. Il n’a pas non plus d’autorisation écrite de la famille et de la COM propriétaires des terrains qu’il occupe rue de Hollande. Après des années de laisser faire les autorités ont contrôlé son établissement en 2016. Un rappel à la loi et une invitation à se mettre en règle lui ont été signifiés. Plusieurs mois plus tard, début 2017, un second contrôle a été effectué et il a été constaté qu’aucune démarche n’avait été faite. Il dit avoir été à la CCISM chercher les formulaires mais ne les a pas remplis. C’est alors que tout le matériel a été saisi. Vingt-six carcasses de voitures ont été enlevées et détruites.

JL assure ne pas travailler depuis. «Je ne peux pas car je n’ai pas d’outils», a-t-il précisé. «Avec toutes les voitures à réparer sur l’île en ce moment, cela doit être facile de trouver un emploi d’autant plus que vous êtes compétent puisque vous avez un CAP mécanique», lui répond le tribunal. Mais lui de répliquer : «je ne veux pas de patron ». Il est aidé financièrement par sa sœur qui «est sous directrice à Pôle Emploi». Le vice procureur a requis une peine de huit mois de prison avec sursis, une amende de 6 000 euros, la confiscation des biens ainsi qu’une interdiction d’exercer l’activité d’une installation classée durant trois ans.

Après en avoir délibéré, le tribunal a prononcé une peine de huit mois de prison avec sursis, une amende de 6 000 euros dont la moitié avec sursis et la confiscation des outils.

(Source : www.soualigapost.com)

 5,921 vues totales

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :