JUSTICE: Former accountant and manager of insurance company convicted of breach of trust

0

Two former employees of an insurance company - an accountant and the manager - appeared in September before the local court of Saint-Martin for breach of trust, fraud and complicity in fraud. Each had a company bank card and used it for personal purposes; they had largely exceeded the authorized expenditure threshold.

The accountant was accused of having embezzled nearly 136 euros to pay for personal expenses and the manager of having made cash withdrawals without proof (580 euros) as well as having paid for parties in entertainment clubs. for adults for an amount of almost 29 euros for personal use. The judgment had been reserved for November 500. The court acquitted the manager of the facts of complicity in fraud but found him guilty of breach of trust. 

An eight-month suspended prison sentence and a fine of 10 euros were imposed on him. As for the accountant, he was sentenced to eighteen months in prison, twelve of which were suspended, to a fine of 000 euros and to a ban on practicing the profession of accountant for two years.

The court also received the civil action from the insurance company and ordered the manager to pay 67 euros in damages and the accountant 224 euros for all damages combined.

 1,718 total views, 7 views today

source:

Soualiga Post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

JUSTICE : Les anciens comptable et manager d’une compagnie d’assurance reconnus coupables d’abus de confiance

0
blank

Deux anciens salariés d’une compagnie d’assurance – un comptable et le manager – ont comparu en septembre devant le tribunal de proximité de Saint-Martin pour abus de confiance, escroquerie et complicité d’escroquerie. Chacun avait une carte bancaire de la société et l’ont utilisée à des fins personnelles ; ils avaient largement dépassé le seuil de dépenses autorisées.

Il était reproché au comptable d’avoir détourné près de 136 580 euros pour régler des dépenses personnelles et au manager d’avoir réalisé des retraits en espèce sans justificatif (29 500 euros) ainsi que d’avoir réglé des soirées dans de clubs de divertissements pour adultes pour un montant de près de 29 200 euros à des fins personnelles. Le jugement avait été mis en délibéré au 25 novembre. Le tribunal a relaxé le manager des faits de complicité d’escroquerie mais l’a reconnu coupable d’abus de confiance. 

Une peine de huit mois de prison avec sursis et à une amende de 10 000 euros ont été prononcées à son encontre. Quant au comptable, il a été condamné à dix-huit mois de prison dont douze assortis d’un sursis, à une amende de 15 000 euros et à une interdiction d’exercer la profession de comptable pendant deux ans.

Le tribunal a également reçu la constitution de partie civile de la compagnie d’assurance et a ordonné au manager de verser 67 224 euros de dommages et intérêts et au comptable 156 000 euros tous préjudices confondus.

blank

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT