Justice: The manager of a lolo sentenced to 1800 euros in fines for not having declared two employees

0

The manager of a lolo in Grand Case was summoned this Thursday, September 20 in the morning before the Saint-Martin correctional court for acts of work concealed in recidivism and for not making available the personnel register.

On November 30, 2016, at the request of the prosecutor, checks were carried out in the lolos. They reveal that CJ, 47, who reopened his restaurant a month earlier, has neither signed a contract nor declared to URSSAF two of his ten employees. The investigators also fail to find the personnel register during the inspection.

Absent from the island that day, CJ was heard on his return and twice by the gendarmes. At the first hearing, he presented the register, deemed "incorrectly kept" by the investigators and who was apparently at the accountant's. As for the two undeclared employees, he indicates that their regularization is in progress and rejects the responsibility on his accountant to whom he says to have entrusted all the administrative tasks. At his second hearing, on December 12, 2016, he brought the contracts of the two employees in question, drawn up in November 2016 and the URSSAF declarations dated December 8, 2016.

"You are a manager, you are responsible for declaring your employees to the URSSAF before they are hired and for establishing their employment contract," said the president of the court. Especially since CJ has already been sentenced three times, including two for similar offenses in 2004 and 2013 and is therefore a repeat offender. The court then finds it difficult to imagine that he could ignore his obligations.

The defense lawyer highlights the fact that of the ten employees of CJ, “eight have an employment contract. All signed on October 21, 2016 with declaration prior to hiring ”. “There are two difficulties,” she admits. But it is, according to her, an "error", or even "a simple delay". She asks the court not to accept the intentional nature of the offense. The court finds CJ guilty and sentences him to a tort fine of 1500 euros and another, contravention, of 300 euros.

(More details on www.soualigapost.com)

 5,817 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Justice : Le gérant d’un lolo condamné à 1800 euros d’amendes pour n’avoir pas déclaré deux salariés

0
blank

Le gérant d’un lolo de Grand Case était convoqué ce jeudi 20 septembre au matin devant le tribunal correctionnel de Saint-Martin pour des faits de travail dissimulé en récidive et de non mise à disposition du registre du personnel.

Le 30 novembre 2016, sur réquisition du procureur, des contrôles sont effectués dans les lolos. Ils révèlent que C.J, 47 ans, qui a rouvert son restaurant un mois plus tôt, n’a ni fait signer de contrat, ni déclaré à l’URSSAF deux de ses dix salariés. Les enquêteurs ne parviennent pas non plus à mettre la main sur le registre du personnel lors du contrôle.

Absent de l’île ce jour-là, C.J est entendu à son retour et à deux reprises par les gendarmes. Lors de la première audition il présente le registre, jugé « incorrectement tenu » par les enquêteurs et qui était apparemment chez le comptable. Quant aux deux employés non déclarés, il indique que leur régularisation est en cours et rejette la responsabilité sur son comptable à qui il dit avoir confié toutes les tâches administratives. Lors de sa deuxième audition, le 12 décembre 2016, il apporte les contrats des deux salariés en question, établis en novembre 2016 et les déclarations URSSAF datées du 8 décembre 2016.

« Vous êtes gérant, vous avez la responsabilité de déclarer vos salariés à l’URSSAF préalablement à leur embauche et d’établir leur contrat de travail » signale le président du tribunal. D’autant plus que C.J a déjà été condamné trois fois, dont deux pour des faits similaires en 2004 et 2013 et est donc en récidive. Le tribunal a alors du mal à envisager qu’il puisse ignorer ses obligations.

L’avocate de la défense met en avant le fait que sur les dix salariés de C.J, « huit ont un contrat de travail. Tous signés le 21 octobre 2016 avec déclaration préalable à l’embauche ». « Deux difficultés résident » reconnaît-elle. Mais il s’agit selon elle d’une « erreur », voire d’« un simple retard ». Elle demande au tribunal de ne pas retenir le caractère intentionnel de l’infraction.  Le tribunal déclare C.J coupable et le condamne à une amende délictuelle de 1500 euros et une autre, contraventionnelle, de 300 euros.

(Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT