JUSTICE: "Instead of making an amicable finding, he chooses the path of threat"

0

A 40-year-old man appeared in court for acts of violence committed on February 15.

His vehicle is parked along the boulevard in Grand Case. On the other side is parked a truck from a construction company, which obstructs traffic to another car crossing the said boulevard. When it passes near JL's vehicle, he hears a crashing noise. His mirror is torn off and his car scratched.

“Instead of discussing calmly and making an amicable finding, JL chooses the path of threat,” comments the prosecutor. "We did not make a report because you have to pay to make a report at the garage," argues JL. He believes that the person responsible for the damage to his car is not the motorist but the workers of the truck because they parked the vehicle incorrectly.

JL grabs a tool from the truck and asks them to give him 300 euros to pay for the repairs. “That's when they started listening to me,” JL says. The workers also report that JL threatened them to go “get his gun” and that he “was not afraid to go to jail”.

Eventually the situation calmed down. The workers move away and when they return to the truck, they discover that the tires have been punctured. They then suspect JL of having pierced them, which the latter denies.

JL was prosecuted for threat, theft, violence with a weapon and willful damage to property, he was summoned to the local court on Thursday morning. At the helm, he maintained his version.

The prosecution required a citizenship course "so that he learns the rules of life in society", a ban on holding a weapon and a fine of 200 euros. After deliberation, the court sentenced JL to follow a citizenship course, a ban on holding a weapon for two years and a fine of 100 euros. (soualigapost.com)

 5,858 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

JUSTICE : «Au lieu de faire un constat à l’amiable, il choisit la voie de la menace»

0

Un homme de 40 ans a comparu devant le tribunal pour des faits de violences commis le 15 février dernier.

Son véhicule est stationné le long du boulevard à Grand Case. De l’autre côté est garé un camion d’une entreprise de travaux, qui gêne la circulation à une autre voiture traversant ledit boulevard. Lorsque celle-ci passe au niveau du véhicule de JL, il entend un bruit d’accrochage. Son rétroviseur est arraché et sa voiture rayée.

«Au lieu de discuter calmement et de faire un constat à l’amiable, JL choisit la voie de la menace », commente le procureur. «On n’a pas fait de constat car il faut payer pour faire un constat chez le garagiste», argue JL. Il estime que le responsable des dégâts commis à sa voiture n’est pas l’automobiliste mais les ouvriers du camion car ils ont mal stationné le véhicule.

JL saisit un outil dans le camion et leur demande de lui donner 300 euros pour payer les réparations. «C’est à ce moment-là qu’ils ont commencé à m’écouter», confie JL. Les ouvriers rapportent aussi que JL les a menacés d’aller «chercher son fusil» et qu’il «n’avait pas peur d’aller en prison».

La situation finit par se calmer. Les ouvriers s’éloignent et lorsqu’ils vont revenir au camion, ils découvrent que les pneus ont été crevés. Ils soupçonnent alors JL de les avoir percer, ce que ce dernier nie.

JL a été poursuivi en justice pour menace, vol, violence avec arme et dégradation volontaire d’un bien, il était convoqué devant le tribunal de proximité jeudi matin. A la barre, il a maintenu sa version.

Le parquet a requis un stage de citoyenneté «pour qu’il apprenne les règles de la vie en société», une interdiction de détenir une arme et une amende de 200 euros. Après en avoir délibéré, le tribunal a condamné JL à suivre un stage de citoyenneté, à une interdiction de détenir une arme pendant deux ans et une amende de 100 euros. (soualigapost.com)

 1,552 vues totales,  4 vues aujourd'hui

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT