Justice: 18 months suspended prison sentence for participating in a carjacking

0

The criminal court of Saint-Martin examined Thursday, April 18, the case of CRFM, prosecuted for having participated in April 2014 in a car-jacking in the parking lot of Leader Price. 

He and his friends had threatened a couple of vacationers and their little girl with a gun to steal their rental car. And this in order to replace the damaged parts on another rental car that they had damaged a few days earlier. 

"This is called a Cold Case," said the president of the court.

Among the three people who directly threatened the victims, two were identified and sentenced in May 2018 to three years in prison, one of which was suspended and obligations to compensate the victims. The third is still running.

CRFM, who was in the vehicle that transported the authors to the carjacking scene, was tried in his absence last October, and sentenced to three years in prison. An arrest warrant had been issued against him. When the judgment was served on him, he opposed it and was therefore tried again this Thursday, April 18, this time in his presence and that of his lawyer.

If he had first denied his participation in the facts, he admits having climbed into the vehicle transporting the robbers. What the investigation corroborates. “I was in the passenger seat. When the others came out to point something told me not to do it. I didn't have the guts. I stayed in the car and saw nothing. »He explains at the bar.

His participation being established, however, the court sentenced him to 18 months in prison suspended probation for two years, and to the obligation to compensate the victims who have brought civil action. He must pay the couple € 2500 for non-pecuniary damage, € 750 for material damage and € 1500 under article 475-1. For the rental company of the stolen vehicle, a reference on civil interest was pronounced on June 25. (More details on www.soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

Justice : 18 mois de prison avec sursis pour avoir participé à un car-jacking

0

Le tribunal correctionnel de Saint-Martin examinait jeudi 18 avril l’affaire de C.R.F.M, poursuivi pour avoir participé en avril 2014 à un car-jacking sur le parking du Leader Price. 

Ses amis et lui avaient menacé avec une arme un couple de vacanciers et leur petite fille pour voler leur voiture de location. Et ce afin de remplacer les pièces endommagées sur une autre voiture de location qu’ils avaient accidentée quelques jours plus tôt. 

« C’est ce que l’on appelle un Cold Case » a indiqué la présidente du tribunal.

Parmi les trois personnes qui avaient directement menacé les victimes, deux ont été identifiées et condamnées en mai 2018 à trois ans de prison dont un avec sursis et des obligations d’indemniser les victimes. Le troisième court toujours.

C.R.F.M qui se trouvait dans le véhicule qui a transporté les auteurs sur les lieux du carjacking, avait été jugé en son absence en octobre dernier, et condamné à trois ans de prison. Un mandant d’arrêt avait été délivré à son encontre. Lorsque le jugement lui a été signifié, il y a fait opposition et était donc jugé à nouveau ce jeudi 18 avril, cette fois en sa présence et celle de son avocate.

S’il avait nié d’abord sa participation aux faits, il reconnaît être monté dans le véhicule qui transportait les braqueurs. Ce que l’enquête corrobore. « J’étais sur le siège passager. Quand les autres sont sortis pour braquer quelque chose m’a dit de ne pas le faire. Je n’avais pas les tripes. Je suis resté dans la voiture et je n’ai rien vu. » explique-t-il à la barre.

Sa participation étant toutefois établie, le tribunal l’a condamné à 18 mois de prison avec sursis mise à l’épreuve pendant deux ans, et à l’obligation d’indemniser les victimes qui se sont constituées partie civile. Il doit verser au couple 2500€ pour le préjudice moral, 750€ pour le préjudice matériel et 1500€ au titre de l’article 475-1. Pour la société de location du véhicule volé, un renvoi sur intérêt civil a été prononcé au 25 juin prochain. (Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

 1,251 vues totales,  7 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT