Juliana: International flights July 1

Minister of Tourism, Economic Affairs, Transport and Telecommunications (TEATT) Ludmila de Weever announced in a press release last Friday evening that Princess Juliana International Airport (PJIA) will be open to travelers from Europe and Europe. 'North America from July 1, the day of "emancipation day".

“The community is encouraged to continue to adhere to appropriate social distancing and health and safety protocols, as well as guidelines established for businesses to maintain a St. Maarten free of COVID-19,” she said.

Ludmila de Weever recently released a document called “Travel Entry Requirements” to all stakeholders which brings together safety and health protocols, testing requirements and health screening procedures, among other measures, for visitors arriving at Juliana .

For several days, St. Maarten has been open to passengers from Saba, St. Eustache, Bonaire, Curaçao, Aruba, Anguilla, St. Barths, Martinique and Guadeloupe. However, Ludmila de Weever did not confirm this until Friday evening.

To avoid quarantine, passengers from these islands must prove that they stayed there for at least 21 days before arriving in St. Maarten.

Starting Monday, June 22, St. Maarten will also be open to St. Lucia, Antigua, Barbuda, St. Kitts, Nevis, Dominica and the British Virgin Islands (BVI). The minimum stay of 21 days will apply to passengers arriving from these countries to avoid quarantine.

"The ministry is aware of the urgent need to restart economic activities on the island, but we intend to reopen in a safe and responsible manner for our residents and visitors," said De Weever.

Below are the health measures that will be applied to travelers upon arrival.

loading

About author

Press release: Overseas relief fund

“People who have received an SMS are requested to immediately send their RIB and identity document to: cspi971-fournisseur@guadeloupe.pref.gouv.fr to benefit from the overseas relief fund, ...

Juliana : Vols internationaux le 1er juillet

blank

La Ministre du Tourisme, des Affaires économiques, des Transports et des Télécommunications (TEATT) Ludmila de Weever a annoncé dans un communiqué de presse hier soir vendredi, que l’aéroport international Princesse Juliana (PJIA) sera ouvert aux voyageurs d’Europe et d’Amérique du Nord à partir du 1er juillet, jour de « l’emancipation day ».

“La communauté est encouragée à continuer d’adhérer aux protocoles appropriés de distanciation sociale et de santé et sécurité, ainsi qu’aux directives établies pour les entreprises afin de maintenir un St. Maarten sans COVID-19”, a t-elle déclaré.

Ludmila de Weever a récemment publié un document intitulé “Travel Entry Requirements” à toutes les parties prenantes qui regroupe les protocoles de sécurité et de santé, les exigences de test et les procédures de dépistage sanitaire, entre autres mesures, pour les visiteurs arrivant à Juliana.

Depuis plusieurs jours, St. Maarten est ouvert aux passagers de Saba, St. Eustache, Bonaire, Curaçao, Aruba, Anguilla, St. Barths, Martinique et Guadeloupe. Cependant, Ludmila de Weever ne l’a confirmé que vendredi soir.

Pour éviter la quarantaire, les passagers en provenance de ces îles doivent prouver qu’ils y sont resté pendant au moins 21 jours avant leur arrivée à St. Maarten.

À partir du lundi 22 juin, St. Maarten sera également ouvert à Sainte-Lucie, Antigua, Barbuda, Saint-Kitts, Nevis, la Dominique et les îles Vierges britanniques (BVI). Le séjour minimum de 21 jours s’appliquera aux passagers en provenance de ces pays pour éviter la quarantaine.

“Le ministère est conscient du besoin urgent de relancer l’activité économique sur l’île, mais nous avons l’intention de rouvrir de manière sûre et responsable pour nos résidents et visiteurs”, a déclaré M. De Weever.

Ci-dessous les mesures sanitaires qui seront appliquées aux voyageurs à leur arrivée.

blank

blank

Article sponsorisé par:

blank

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT