Inauguration day of the Territorial Council of Saint-Martin: Louis Mussington elected president of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin unanimously

0

The installation ceremony of the new territorial council took place on Sunday morning in the presence of some three hundred guests. Tents and chairs had been set up in front of the community hotel for the occasion. According to the protocol, the territorial councilors appointed the president, the members of the executive council and the vice-presidents, each ballot was by secret ballot.

The ceremony began shortly after 10 a.m. with the election of the president, a post for which only one candidate was submitted, that of Louis Mussington. The leader of the Rassemblement Saint-Martinois was elected unanimously by 23 votes, the opposition councilors also voted for him. When the result was announced, he did not hide his emotion, holding his head in his hands. The tricolor scarf was given to him by his brother. Officially invested, Louis Mussington chaired the ceremony which continued with the election of the members of the executive council.

The executive council is made up of the president and six other members from the territorial council. They are not automatically elected, people must apply and then a vote is organized within the territorial council. If the law does not require the presence of a member of the opposition, it is a republican custom to propose a seat to the opposition. So the RSM proposed to Daniel Gibbs to submit a candidacy. which he accepted.

According to the law, the vote cannot take place immediately; a delay of one hour between the election of the president of the territorial council and the formalization of the candidatures for the positions of the executive council must be respected. 60 minutes later, Louis Mussington announced that there had been no agreement on the composition of the list.  As a result, it had to, again as indicated in the organic law, proceed to the election of the executive council by list ballot with representation proportional to the highest average, without mixing or preferential voting. This meant that the candidates had to form other lists and present them to their colleagues; and there again a deadline of one hour had to be respected. The ceremony has been suspended.

It resumed 60 minutes later around 12:40 p.m., the RSM group presented a list led by Alain Richardson with Dominique Democrite Louisy, Frantz Gumbs, Martine Beldor, Michel Petit and Bernadette Davis. Team Gibbs presented a list led by Daniel Gibbs with Mélissa Remmotte, Philippe Philidor, Marie-Dominique Ramphort and Alain Gros-Desormeaux. At the end of the vote, the list of Alain Richardson obtained 18 votes, that of Daniel Gibbs 5 votes. Were therefore elected in the end (and without surprise) Dominique Democrite Louisy, Frantz Gumbs, Martine Beldor, Michel Petit and Daniel Gibbs. Parity was not imposed in the composition of the executive council.

The ceremony continued with the election of the vice-presidents, who must be four of the elected members (of the majority) of the executive council. Alain Richardson, Frantz Gumbs, Dominique Democrite Louisy and Michel Petit presented themselves successively. They each obtained 18 votes out of 23 with the exception of Michel Petit who won one less; the other ballots were invalid. The four vice-presidents then received their scarves.

Then Louis Mussington delivered his policy speech in English and French, which brought the ceremony to a close. Before joining their guests, the newly elected had to designate the elected members within the satellites (port, tourist office, CTOS), Semsamar, EEASM, Ehpad and within the appeal committee of offers.

Election of the 4 vice-presidents who sit on the Executive Council and the Territorial Council of Saint-Martin:

  • 1er vice-president: Alain Richardson
    with 18 votes for and 5 blank votes.
  • 2rd vice-president: Frantz Gumbs
    with 18 votes for and 5 blank votes
  • 3rd vice-president: Dominique Louisy
    with 18 votes for and 5 blank votes
  • 4rd vice-president: Michel Petit
    with 17 votes for and 6 blank votes.

The territorial council then met to vote on several deliberations to install the 2022-2027 mandate.

  • Deliberation Delegation of competences of the Territorial Council  to the Executive Council:

16 votes for – 5 votes against – 2 abstentions

  • Deliberation Establishment of the committee CAD Call for Tenders: 

Voted unanimously by the 23 councillors:

Members : 

Frantz GUMBS

Martine BELDOR 

Gerald MENARD

Annick PETRUS

Alain GROS-DESORMEAUX

Alternates: 

Dominique Louisy

Audrey Gil

steven cocks

Valerie FONROSE

Melissa REMBOTTE

  • Deliberation: Appointment of elected officials at the Caisse Territoriale des Œuvres Scolaires (CTOS):

Voted by majority vote: 

18 for / 5 abstentions

Raphael SANCHEZ

Dominique Louisy

Bernadette VENTOU

Audrey Gil

Alain RICHARDSON

Gerald MENARD

Angeline LAURENCE

  • Deliberation: Appointment of elected officials at the EPIC Visitor Center :

Voted by majority vote: 

18 for / 5 abstentions

Valérie DAMASEAU appointed president by the Territorial Council

Bernadette Davis

Valerie FONROSE

steven cocks

Gerald MENARD

Bernadette VENTOU

Audrey Gil

Angeline LAURENCE

Alternates:

Alain RICHARDSON

Louis MUSSINGTON

Dominique Louisy

Annick PETRUS

Martine BELDOR

Michael SMALL

Raphael SANCHEZ

Frantz GUMBS

  • Deliberation: Appointment of elected officials at SEMSAMAR :

Voted by majority vote: 

17 for / 6 abstentions

Alain RICHARDSON

steven cocks

Martine BELDOR

Dominique Louisy

Valerie Damaseau

Audrey Gil

Annick PETRUS

Delegate Steven COCKS

Agent empowered to represent the community for the election of the CEO of SEMSAMAR: Alain Richardson

  • Deliberation: Appointment of elected officials at the Water and Sanitation Establishment – ​​EEASM:

Voted unanimously 23 votes for

The president and his vice-presidents will be elected by the EASM Board of Directors.

Valerie FONROSE

Gerald MENARD

Daniel ARNEL

Raphael SANCHEZ

Alain RICHARDSON

Marie-Dominique RAMPHORT

  • Deliberation: election of representatives at the EHPAD Bethany Home:

Voted unanimously 23 votes for

The president of the Territorial Council is the ex-officio president of the Ehpad. He may appoint a representative.

Bernadette VENTOU

Michael SMALL

Valerie FONROSE

Martine BELDOR

Melissa REMBOTTE

  • Deliberation: designation of elected officials at the Port Establishment:

Members of the Board of Directors: 

passed unanimously.

Arnel DANIEL candidacy for the post of president (election of the president by the port's Board of Directors).

Gerald MENARD

Bernadette Davis

Raphael SANCHEZ

Daniel Gibbs

Jules CHARVILLE

 6,714 total views

source:

FaxInfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Journée d’investiture du Conseil territorial de Saint-Martin : Louis Mussington élu président de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin à l’unanimité des voix

0

La cérémonie d’installation du nouveau conseil territorial s’est déroulée dimanche matin en présence de quelque trois cents invités. Des tentes et chaises avaient été installées devant l’hôtel de la collectivité pour l’occasion. Selon le protocole, les conseillers territoriaux ont désigné le président, les membres du conseil exécutif et les vice-présidents, chaque scrutin était à bulletin secret.

La cérémonie a débuté peu après 10 heures avec l’élection du président, poste pour lequel une seule candidature a été déposée, celle de Louis Mussington. Le leader du Rassemblement saint-martinois a été élu à l’unanimité des 23 voix, les conseillers de l’opposition ont également voté pour lui. A l’annonce du résultat, il n’a pas caché son émotion, tenant sa tête dans ses mains. L’écharpe tricolore lui a été passée par son frère. Officiellement investi, Louis Mussington a présidé la cérémonie qui s’est poursuivie avec l’élection des membres du conseil exécutif.

Le conseil exécutif est composé du président et de six autres membres issus du conseil territorial. Ils ne sont pas élus d’office, les personnes doivent déposer leur candidature et ensuite un vote est organisé au sein du conseil territorial. Si la loi n’impose pas la présence d’un membre de l’opposition, il est de coutume républicaine de proposer un siège à l’opposition. Aussi le RSM a-t-il proposé à Daniel Gibbs de déposer une candidature. Ce qu’il a accepté.

Selon la loi, le vote ne peut intervenir dans la foulée ; un délai d’une heure entre l’élection du président du conseil territorial et l’officialisation des candidatures aux postes du conseil exécutif doit être respecté. 60 minutes plus tard, Louis Mussington a annoncé qu’il n’y avait pas eu d’accord sur la composition de la liste.  Conséquence, il a dû, toujours comme indiqué dans la loi organique, procéder à l’élection du conseil exécutif au scrutin de liste à la représentation proportionnelle à la plus forte moyenne, sans panachage ni vote préférentiel. Cela a signifié que les candidats ont dû former d’autres listes et les présenter à leurs collègues ; et là encore un délai d’une heure a dû être respecté. La cérémonie a été suspendue.

Elle a repris 60 minutes plus tard vers 12h40, le groupe RSM a présenté une liste menée par Alain Richardson avec Dominique Democrite Louisy, Frantz Gumbs, Martine Beldor, Michel Petit et Bernadette Davis. La Team Gibbs a présenté une liste menée par Daniel Gibbs avec Mélissa Rembotte, Philippe Philidor, Marie-Dominique Ramphort et Alain Gros-Desormeaux. A l’issue du vote, la liste d’Alain Richardson a obtenu 18 voix, celle de Daniel Gibbs 5 voix. Ont donc été élus au final (et sans surprise) Dominique Democrite Louisy, Frantz Gumbs, Martine Beldor, Michel Petit et Daniel Gibbs. La parité n’était pas imposée dans la composition du conseil exécutif.

La cérémonie s’est poursuivie avec l’élection des vice-présidents, lesquels sont obligatoirement quatre des élus (de la majorité) du conseil exécutif. Se sont présentés successivement Alain Richardson, Frantz Gumbs, Dominique Democrite Louisy et Michel Petit. Ils ont chacun obtenu 18 voix sur 23 à l’exception de Michel Petit qui en a recueilli une de moins ; les autres bulletins étaient nuls. Les quatre vice-présidents ont ensuite reçu leur écharpe.

Puis Louis Mussington a prononcé son discours de politique générale en anglais et en français, ce qui a clôturé cette cérémonie. Avant de rejoindre leurs invités, les nouveaux élus ont dû désigner les élus membres au sein des satellites (port, office de tourisme, CTOS), de la Semsamar, l’EEASM, l’Ehpad et au sein de la commission d’appel d’offres.

Election des 4 vice-présidents qui siègent au sein du Conseil exécutif et du Conseil territorial de Saint-Martin :

  • 1er vice-président : Alain Richardson
    avec 18 voix pour et 5 votes blancs.
  • 2ème vice-président : Frantz Gumbs
    avec 18 voix pour et 5 votes blancs
  • 3ème vice-présidente : Dominique Louisy
    avec 18 voix pour et 5 votes blancs
  • 4ème vice-président : Michel Petit
    avec 17 voix pour et 6 votes blancs.

Le conseil territorial s’est ensuite réuni afin de voter plusieurs délibérations permettant d’installer la mandature 2022-2027

  • Délibération Délégation des compétences du Conseil Territorial  au Conseil Exécutif :

16 voix pour – 5 voix contre – 2 abstentions

  • Délibération Constitution de la commission d’Appel d’Offres CAO : 

Votée à l’unanimité des 23 conseillers :

Membres : 

Frantz GUMBS

Martine BELDOR 

Gérald MENARD

Annick PETRUS

Alain GROS-DESORMEAUX

Suppléants : 

Dominique LOUISY

Audrey GIL

Steven COCKS

Valérie FONROSE

Melissa REMBOTTE

  • Délibération : Désignation des élus à la Caisse Territoriale des Œuvres Scolaires (CTOS) :

Votée à la majorité des voix : 

18 pour / 5 abstentions

Raphael SANCHEZ

Dominique LOUISY

Bernadette VENTOU

Audrey GIL

Alain RICHARDSON

Gerald MENARD

Angeline LAURENCE

  • Délibération : Désignation des élus à l’EPIC Office de tourisme :

Votée à la majorité des voix : 

18 pour / 5 abstentions

Valérie DAMASEAU désignée présidente par le Conseil Territorial

Bernadette DAVIS

Valérie FONROSE

Steven COCKS

Gerald MENARD

Bernadette VENTOU

Audrey GIL

Angeline LAURENCE

Suppléants :

Alain RICHARDSON

Louis MUSSINGTON

Dominique LOUISY

Annick PETRUS

Martine BELDOR

Michel PETIT

Raphael SANCHEZ

Frantz GUMBS

  • Délibération : Désignation des élus à la SEMSAMAR :

Votée à la majorité des voix : 

17 pour / 6 abstentions

Alain RICHARDSON

Steven COCKS

Martine BELDOR

Dominique LOUISY

Valérie DAMASEAU

Audrey GIL

Annick PETRUS

Délégué Steven COCKS

Mandataire habilité à représenter la collectivité pour l’élection du PDG de la SEMSAMAR : Alain Richardson

  • Délibération : Désignation des élus à l’Etablissement des Eaux et de l’Assainissement – EEASM :

Votée à l’unanimité 23 voix pour

Le président et ses vice-présidents seront élus par le Conseil d’Administration de l’EEASM.

Valérie FONROSE

Gerald MENARD

Daniel ARNELL

Raphael SANCHEZ

Alain RICHARDSON

Marie-Dominique RAMPHORT

  • Délibération : élection des représentants à l’EHPAD Bethany Home :

Votée à l’unanimité 23 voix pour

Le président du Conseil Territorial est président de droit de l’Ehpad. Il peut désigner un représentant.

Bernadette VENTOU

Michel PETIT

Valérie FONROSE

Martine BELDOR

Melissa REMBOTTE

  • Délibération : désignation des élus à l’Etablissement portuaire :

Membres du Conseil d’administration : 

votée à l’unanimité des voix.

Arnel DANIEL candidature au poste de président (élection du président par le Conseil d‘Administration du port).

Gérald MENARD

Bernadette DAVIS

Raphael SANCHEZ

Daniel GIBBS

Jules CHARVILLE

 1,516 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

FaxInfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT