Road safety awareness day for 70 children

0

Last Wednesday, the SXM Road Safety Association chaired by Thierry Verres organized a day dedicated to road safety, for the benefit of the youth of Quartier d'Orléans.

The purpose of the association is to supervise and support young people from school in their adult life, to promote social ties as well as the development of civic values ​​through school projects, to fight against dropping out of school, the prevention of delinquency, the problems of integration and professional integration.

This Wednesday, 70 children and adolescents, aged 6 to 16, benefited from road safety awareness including:

• Knowledge of the highway code adapted to 6/11 years and 12/16 years,

• road track,

• fight against addictions (alcohol and drugs),

• initiation into training for the Road Safety Certificate (driving a scooter) using a two-wheel simulator and expert advice from the Saint-Martin firefighters.

The associations of Quartier Orléans, the college of Quartier Orléans, SEMSAMAR, the family protection brigade (National Gendarmerie), as well as the firefighters of Saint-Martin made a strong contribution to this event.

On this occasion, an operation to hand over reflective vests to participants was carried out during this day. The Prefecture of Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy offered some 30 reflective vests, thus allowing children and adolescents to be more visible on the axes of Saint-Martin.

Good visibility for the driver in traffic is essential. This is supervised in order to guarantee its safety, that of its passengers and other road users. Several “road safety” days are scheduled by ASR SXM. Other distributions of reflective vests will be organized in this context.

 8,031 total views

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Journée de sensibilisation de 70 enfants à la sécurité routière

0

Mercredi dernier, l’Association Sécurité Routière SXM présidée par Thierry Verres a organisé une journée dédiée à la sécurité routière, au profit de la jeunesse de Quartier d’Orléans.

L’association a pour objet d’encadrer et d’accompagner les jeunes de l’école à leur vie d’adulte, favoriser le lien social ainsi que le développement des valeurs citoyennes à travers des projets scolaires, de lutter contre le décrochage scolaire, la prévention de la délinquance, les problèmes d’intégration et d’insertion professionnelle.

Ce mercredi, 70 enfants et adolescents, âgés de 6 à 16 ans, ont pu bénéficier d’une sensibilisation à la sécurité routière comprenant :

• Connaissance du code de la route adaptée aux 6/11 ans et 12/16 ans,

• piste routière,

• lutte contre les addictions (alcool et stupéfiants),

• initiation à la formation au Brevet de Sécurité Routière (pilotage d’un scooter) à l’aide d’un simulateur deux roues et conseils avisés des pompiers de Saint-Martin.

Les associations de Quartier Orléans, le collège de Quartier Orléans, la SEMSAMAR, la brigade de protection des familles (Gendarmerie Nationale), ainsi que les pompiers de Saint-Martin ont apporté une forte contribution à cet événement.

À cette occasion, une opération de remise de gilets réfléchissant aux participants a été réalisée lors de cette journée. La Préfecture de Saint-Martin et de Saint-Barthélemy a offert quelque 30 gilets réfléchissants, permettant ainsi aux enfants et adolescents d’être plus visible sur les axes de Saint-Martin.

La bonne visibilité du conducteur en circulation est primordiale. Celle-ci est encadrée afin de garantir sa sécurité, celle de ses passagers et des autres usagers de la route. Plusieurs journées « sécurité routière » sont programmées par l’ASR SXM. D’autres distributions de gilets réfléchissants seront organisées dans ce contexte.

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT