Obesity awareness day / Sport and Health: the winning duo!

0

The Circumscription des Iles du Nord, in partnership with the USEP des Iles du Nord, organized the day before yesterday, at the Jean-Louis Vanterpool stadium, a day of awareness and prevention of obesity. More than 300 students, representing the elementary schools of Sandy-Ground, Nina Duverly, Emile Choisy, Hervé Williams "2", Grand-Case and Quartier d'Orléans "2" were present for the occasion…

During the morning, various workshops, led by school nurses, were set up for the students' reflection, in particular on hygiene and food. A fundamental work essential to inform and educate the youngest. Without forgetting physical education and sport which contributes effectively to the prevention and the fight against obesity and, more generally, to education and the promotion of health.
"The objective of this athletic meeting is to encourage children to practice physical and sporting activities", underlines Jean-Luc Elice, president of the USEP of the Northern Islands, before adding: "the hygiene of life imposed by practicing physical and sports activities has a beneficial effect on health, from an early age! ”
On the other hand, children who do not play sports are much more likely to put on weight because they do not burn calories through physical activities. Inactive leisure activities, such as watching TV or playing video games, also contribute to the problem of childhood obesity. The increasingly sedentary lifestyle imposed on children by modern society does nothing to solve the problem. To meditate…

The USEP des Iles du Nord and the Circonscription would like to thank all the educational teams, the Collectivity of Saint-Martin and the school nurses, Mrs. Breton Anaïs and Mrs. Duravel Jocelyne.

 7,228 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Journée de sensibilisation contre l’obésité / Sport et Santé : le duo gagnant !

0
blank

La Circonscription des Iles du Nord, en partenariat avec l’USEP des Iles du Nord, a organisé, avant-hier, au stade Jean-Louis Vanterpool, une journée de sensibilisation et de prévention de l’obésité. Plus de 300 élèves, représentant les écoles élémentaires de Sandy-Ground, Nina Duverly, Emile Choisy, Hervé Williams «2», Grand-Case et Quartier d’Orléans «2» étaient présents pour l’occasion…

Au cours de la matinée, divers ateliers, animés par des infirmières scolaires, ont été mis en place pour la réflexion des élèves, notamment sur l’hygiène et l’alimentation. Un travail de fond indispensable pour informer et sensibiliser les plus jeunes. Sans oublier l’éducation physique et sportive qui contribue de façon efficace à la prévention et à la lutte contre l’obésité et, d’une façon plus générale, à l’éducation et la promotion de la santé.
«L’objectif de cette rencontre athlétique est d’encourager les enfants à pratiquer des activités physiques et sportives», souligne Jean-Luc Elice, président de l’USEP des Iles du Nord, avant de rajouter: « l’hygiène de vie imposée par la pratique des activités physiques et sportives a un effet bénéfique sur la santé, dès le plus jeune âge !»
En revanche, les enfants qui ne font pas de sport risquent beaucoup plus de grossir parce qu’ils ne brûlent pas des calories grâce aux activités physiques. Les activités de loisirs inactives, comme regarder la TV ou jouer aux jeux vidéo, contribuent aussi au problème de l’obésité des enfants. Le style de vie de plus en plus sédentaire imposé aux enfants par la société moderne n’aide en rien à résoudre le problème. A méditer…

L’USEP des Iles du Nord et la Circonscription remercient toutes les équipes pédagogiques, la Collectivité de Saint-Martin et les infirmières scolaires, Mme Breton Anaïs et Mme Duravel Jocelyne.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT