Infrastructure: The name of the architect in charge of the construction of the nautical center will be known during the month of January 2021

0

Three pools for all the children on the island to learn and finally know how to swim. A project that we have been talking about for decades and which will see the light of day.

Contrary to what some people sometimes claim, the presence of a nautical center is a necessity. The vast majority of overseas territories benefit from it. This type of infrastructure makes it possible to set up an initiation to swimming in a school environment and to organize annual competitions.

It is on the basis of the observation that 82% of the 9000 young people educated on the island - from the small section of pre-elementary school to BTS - do not master swimming that the elected officials decided to create a real nautical center and a residence for visiting sportsmen. This nautical center will meet the legal provisions which provide for the teaching of swimming at school and will offer children and young people in Saint-Martin an infrastructure open on weekends and during school holidays. This 6 million euros project is funded by the Ministry of Overseas Territories to the tune of 3,9 million €, the Community for 900 € and Europe for 000 million €.

Three pools for adults and children

Adopted by the executive council, the nautical center project started with the launch of a competition open to architects last July. The winner of the competition will be chosen during the month of January 2021 and the opening of the nautical center is expected in the first quarter of 2022. The structure will be built in the Savane sector. This vast nautical center project, voted after a year of design and studies, will offer a new infrastructure in Saint-Martin and make way for a beautiful aquatic center: two 25-meter pools, respectively 25 and 15 meters wide, a 60 m2 paddling pool for babies and toddlers, changing rooms, a snack area open to all, all set in 1,3 hectares of gardens. The construction of some twenty studios for rental will accommodate visiting teams during competitions, while making the space profitable. The modes of management, collectivity or delegation of public service, will be decided by the executive and the territorial assembly over the next year.

Job creation in sight

If the major idea remains to ensure the safety of everyone in an aquatic environment - which is moreover on an island - it is obvious that the practice of swimming opens the door to a whole series of tourist jobs, today beyond 'impairment for people who cannot swim. In terms of job creation, the Collectivité is preparing specifications for the one-year training of the eight lifeguards needed to open the aquatic sports complex. At the same time, five to six technicians will be dedicated to the technical maintenance of the pools. Five to six other jobs will be assigned to the management of the sports residence and around fifteen additional jobs for the maintenance of the premises, parks and gardens will complete the team dedicated to the nautical center. Finally, a security team will be set up to allow harmonious use of the center and prevent vandalism.

Swimming pool for everyone!

The opening of the pools will be divided between school hours in the morning and afternoon, water sports at lunchtime, club training in the evening. The training of divers, firefighters and the possibility of obtaining certificates will complete this unique offer. The public will be delighted to learn that it will be possible to spend a great day at the swimming pool on Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday as well as during school holidays.

 6,746 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Infrastructure : Le nom de l’architecte en charge de la construction du centre nautique sera connu au cours du mois de janvier 2021

0

Trois bassins pour que tous les enfants de l’île apprennent et sachent enfin nager. Un projet dont on parle depuis des décennies et qui va voir le jour.

Contrairement à ce que certains avancent parfois, la présence d’un centre nautique est une nécessité. La grande majorité des territoires ultramarins en bénéficie. Ce type d’infrastructure permet de mettre en place une initiation à la natation en milieu scolaire et d’organiser des compétitions annuelles.

C’est en partant du constat que 82% des 9000 jeunes scolarisés sur l’île – de la petite section de l’école préélémentaires au BTS – ne maîtrisent pas la natation que les élus ont pris la décision de créer un véritable centre nautique et une résidence pour les sportifs de passage. Ce centre nautique permettra de répondre aux dispositions légales qui prévoient l’enseignement de la natation à l’école et offrira aux enfants et jeunes de Saint-Martin une infrastructure ouverte les week-ends et pendant les vacances scolaires. Ce projet à 6 millions d’euros est financé par le ministère des Outre-mer à hauteur de 3,9 millions d’€, de la Collectivité pour 900 000€ et de l’Europe pour 1,5 million d’€.

Trois bassins pour les grands et les petits

Adopté en conseil exécutif, le projet de centre nautique a démarré avec le lancement d’un concours ouvert aux architectes en juillet dernier. Le lauréat du concours sera choisi au cours du mois de janvier 2021 et l’ouverture du centre nautique est attendue pour le premier trimestre 2022. La structure sera construite dans le secteur de la Savane. Ce vaste projet de centre nautique, voté à l’issue d’une année de conception et d’études, va offrir une nouvelle infrastructure à Saint-Martin et laisser la place à un beau centre aquatique : deux bassins de 25 mètres, respectivement de 25 et 15 mètres de large, une pataugeoire de 60 m2 pour les bébés et les tout petits, des vestiaires, un espace snack ouvert à tous, le tout implanté sur 1,3 hectare de jardins. La construction d’une vingtaine de studios destinés à la location permettra de loger les équipes de passage à l’occasion de compétitions, tout en rentabilisant l’espace. Les modes de gestion, Collectivité ou délégation de service public, seront décidés par l’exécutif et l’assemblée territoriale au cours de l’année prochaine.

Création d’emplois en vue

Si l’idée majeure reste d’assurer la sécurité de chacun en milieu aquatique – qui plus est sur une île – il est évident que la pratique de la natation ouvre la porte à toute une série d’emplois touristiques, aujourd’hui hors d’atteinte pour les personnes qui ne savent pas nager. En matière de création d’emplois, la Collectivité prépare un cahier des charges pour la formation sur une année de huit maîtres-nageurs nécessaires à l’ouverture du complexe sportif aquatique. Parallèlement, cinq à six techniciens seront dédiés à la maintenance technique des bassins. Cinq à six autres emplois seront affectés à la gestion de la résidence sportive et une quinzaine d’emplois complémentaires pour l’entretien des locaux, des parcs et jardins complétera l’équipe dédiée au centre nautique. Enfin, une équipe de sécurité sera constituée afin de permettre un usage harmonieux du centre et d’éviter le vandalisme.

Piscine pour tout le monde !

L’ouverture des bassins se partagera entre les temps scolaires le matin et l’après-midi, les loisirs nautiques à l’heure du déjeuner, l’entraînement des clubs en soirée. La formation des plongeurs, des pompiers et la possibilité de passer des brevets compléteront cette offre unique. Le public sera ravi d’apprendre qu’il sera possible de passer une belle journée à la piscine le mercredi, le samedi et le dimanche ainsi que pendant les vacances scolaires.

 2,169 vues totales,  11 vues aujourd'hui

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT