Infrastructure: Last phase of work on the Sandy-Ground bridge scheduled for June 23 to July 2

0

The Collectivity of Saint-Martin has programmed the work to complete the repair of the Sandy-Ground bridge. The complete rehabilitation of the structure was carried out in 2021 for a total amount of 1,4 million euros. An intervention remains to be carried out to restore optimal operation of the bridge. 

The company holding the public contract will therefore be on site from June 23.

The work is scheduled from June 23 to July 2. Constraints are to be expected for both road and maritime traffic:

• Closure to road traffic: from Friday June 24, from 18:30 p.m., until Monday June 27 at 5 a.m.  The bridge will remain accessible to pedestrians and two-wheelers via a traffic lane on the sea side.

• Constraints on maritime traffic: last bridge lifting on Wednesday 22 at 17 p.m. Next lifting scheduled, subject to any site hazards, on Sunday July 3 at 8:30 a.m. Maintenance of the possibility of passage of boats under the right bank span (Marigot side) only.

The Collectivity is currently working with Captain Cyrile Pallud of the SDIS and Lieutenant-Colonel Maxime Wintzer of the gendarmerie, in order to plan the organization of the emergency services and the maintenance of order during the 2 days of closure to road traffic.

 5,737 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Infrastructure : Dernière phase de travaux sur le pont de Sandy-Ground prévue du 23 juin au 2 juillet

0

La Collectivité de Saint-Martin a programmé les travaux d’achèvement de la réparation du pont de Sandy-Ground. La réhabilitation complète de l’ouvrage a été réalisée en 2021 pour un montant global de 1,4 million d’euros. Une intervention reste à réaliser pour retrouver un fonctionnement optimal du pont. 

L’entreprise titulaire du marché public se rendra donc sur place à partir du 23 juin.

Les travaux sont planifiés du 23 juin au 2 juillet. Des contraintes sont à prévoir à la fois pour le trafic routier et le trafic maritime :

• Fermeture à la circulation routière : du vendredi 24 juin, à partir de 18h30, jusqu’au lundi 27 juin à 5h00.  Le pont restera accessible aux piétons et aux deux-roues par une voie de circulation côté mer.

• Contraintes sur la circulation maritime : dernière levée de pont le mercredi 22 à 17h. Levée suivante programmée sous réserve d’éventuels aléas de chantier, le dimanche 3 juillet à 8h30. Maintien de la possibilité de passage des bateaux sous la travée rive droite (côté Marigot) uniquement.

La Collectivité travaille actuellement avec le capitaine Cyrile Pallud du SDIS et le Lieutenant-Colonel Maxime Wintzer de la gendarmerie, afin de prévoir l’organisation des services de secours et du maintien de l’ordre durant les 2 jours de fermeture à la circulation routière.

 1,041 vues totales,  4 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT