Spectacular fire at Nettle Bay

0

Last Sunday, around 16 p.m., a  A major fire broke out in a private room located in the “Domaine de la Baie Nettlé” residence (between the Cadisco service station and the Hommage hotel, formerly Mercure). The entire building was destroyed as well as a vehicle.

According to our information, the fire started from a private room in which there were three motorcycles. Alerted immediately, the firefighters quickly arrived on the scene to get rid of the flames but their intervention did not go quite as planned!

Firefighters deprived of… water!

Indeed, due to a major breakage on the main Marigot network on Saturday, disruptions (drop in flow, interruption) in the distribution of water took place in the sectors of Sandy Ground, Nettle Bay and Les Terres- Bass. Saur estimated in his press release the return to normal Sunday morning. Except that Sunday afternoon, the fire hydrants located near the disaster were dry! In short, no water in the pipes to extinguish the fire ...

The firefighters had to deal with the means at hand to finally find water in the Sandy-Ground area and overcome the flames. What a day for our firefighters! _AF

loading

About author

No comments

2015: a year to forget

According to a recent Odoxa online survey, for Today in France / Le Parisien, the year 2015 is considered "bad for France" for 81% of people ...

Incendie spectaculaire à la Baie Nettlé

0

Dimanche dernier, aux alentours de 16 heures, un  important incendie s’est déclaré dans un local privé situé dans la résidence « Domaine de la Baie Nettlé » (entre la station-service Cadisco et l’hôtel Hommage, anciennement Mercure). L’ensemble du bâtiment a été détruit ainsi qu’un véhicule.

D’après nos informations, le feu est parti d’un local privé dans lequel se trouvaient trois motos. Alertés aussitôt, les pompiers sont arrivés rapidement sur les lieux pour venir à bout des flammes mais leur intervention ne s’est pas déroulée tout à fait comme prévue !

Les pompiers privés… d’eau !

En effet, en raison d’une casse importante sur le réseau principal de Marigot samedi, des perturbations (baisse de débit, interruption) dans la distribution de l’eau ont eu lieu dans les secteurs de Sandy Ground, Baie Nettlé et les Terres-Basses. Saur estimait dans son communiqué le retour à la normale dimanche dans la matinée. Sauf que dimanche après-midi, les bouches d’incendie situées à proximité du sinistre étaient à sec ! Bref, pas d’eau dans les tuyaux pour éteindre l’incendie…

Les soldats du feu ont dû composer avec les moyens du bord pour finalement trouver de l’eau dans le secteur de Sandy-Ground et venir à bout des flammes. Quelle journée pour nos pompiers ! _AF

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT