Northern Islands: The Government announces a series of measures to revive economic activity!

0

At the end of the 3rd interdepartmental committee meeting, last Wednesday, in Matignon, in the presence of the presidents of the communities of Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy, the overseas ministry announced a series of economic measures to help the companies affected after the passage of Hurricane Irma, such as short-time working and financial aid.

Aid for restarting disaster-stricken businesses, prepaid financial aid cards for disadvantaged populations, partial unemployment measures: the government presented on Wednesday, emergency measures for the resumption of economic activity in Saint Martin and the sister island of Saint-Barthélemy.

388 companies in Saint-Martin asked for partial unemployment measures for 2.346 employees (out of a total of around 7.000), and 410 companies in Saint-Barthélemy did the same for 2.161 employees, said Philippe Gustin, interministerial delegate in charge of reconstruction.

We will come back in more detail to the various emergency measures taken by the Government in our Monday edition. _AF

 6,948 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Iles du Nord : Le Gouvernement annonce une série de mesures pour relancer l’activité économique !

0

A l’issue du 3ème comité interministériel réuni, mercredi dernier, à Matignon, en présence des présidents des collectivités de Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy, le ministère des Outre-mer a annoncé une série de mesures économiques pour aider les entreprises sinistrées après le passage de l’ouragan Irma, comme le chômage partiel et des aides financières.

Aides au redémarrage des entreprises sinistrées, cartes prépayées d’aides financières pour les populations défavorisées, mesures de chômage partiel : le gouvernement a présenté mercredi, les mesures d’urgence pour la reprise de l’activité économique à Saint-Martin et sur l’île sœur de Saint-Barthélemy.

388 entreprises de Saint-Martin ont demandé des mesures de chômage partiel pour 2.346 salariés (sur un total d’environ 7.000), et 410 entreprises de Saint-Barthélemy ont fait de même pour 2.161 salariés, a précisé, Philippe Gustin, délégué interministériel en charge de la reconstruction.

Nous reviendrons plus en détails sur les différentes mesures d’urgence prises par le Gouvernement dans notre édition de lundi. _AF

 2,208 vues totales,  10 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Point sur l’activité tellurique régionale

L’activité tellurique régionale du mois de juillet est stable, d’après le bilan réalisé par l’Observatoire volcanologique et sismologique de Guadeloupe (OVSG-IPGP). L’organisme a enregistré, dans ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT