HOTELS: Launch of works at the Beach Hotel

0

Patrice Seguin, sole shareholder of the establishment, invited his financial partners, Saint Martin officials and the press to formalize the launch of the construction and renovation works of the Beach Hotel.

Photo caption: Jean-François Billot (Grand Case Beach Club), Serge Gouteyron (Deputy Prefect of Saint Martin and Saint Barthélémy), Michèle Papalia (BPI France), Patrice Seguin (sole shareholder of the Beach Hotel), Daniel Gibbs (President of the Collectivity of Saint Martin), Christophe Laurent (CDC Banque des Territoires), Marie-Dominique Ramphort (Territorial Councillor), Valérie Damaseau (First Vice-President)

 

Since the 90s, the Beach has been the reference hotel on Marigot Bay, its central position and its location right on the water have given it its quality as a meeting place for the business world and international tourists for 25 years. . Hotel severely affected by hurricane Irma, its renovation project had to be redesigned and improved. The Beach Hotel 2.0 project has made it possible to raise the level of ambition of the various players. Patrice Seguin began this press conference by tracing the history of this emblematic place which he acquired in 2013, seeing it as a unique investment opportunity. The cost of the works will amount to 30 million euros with an additional 10 million covering miscellaneous costs for a total of 40 million euros. While the start of work was launched in January this year, the hotel is scheduled to open in October 2023, creating 80 to 100 local jobs. The land area is 10.000 m², up to 17.000 m² with usable areas. The hotel will offer 139 rooms of 32 m² and 17 penthouses of 90 m². Several strengths were highlighted by Patrice Seguin: the restaurant area on level 4 on the rooftop with a breathtaking view of the bay and a conference room on the same level, on the street side, with a capacity of 400 people. Another novelty is the 1000 m² wellness center with fitness, spa and swimming pool. The hotel's Beach Club will cover 300 m² of terraces and a 1000 m² beach. The lobby, the nerve center of any hotel establishment, will be divided into reception, relaxation area or coworking. On the financing side, the Beach Hotel owes its second life to the CDC, the BPI, a banking pool including AFD, CEPAC and BRED, an FEDER subsidy and the Girardin law tax approval. The various speakers who succeeded one another after Patrice Seguin, namely Christophe Laurent from the Banque des Territoires, Michèle Papalia from the BPI France, Jean-François Billot from the Grand Case Beach Club / Club du Tourisme, then leaving Daniel Gibbs, President of the Collectivity and the Prefect Serge Gouteyron to close the exchanges, all underlined the importance of keeping hope in the future and the need to give it too. The future of the Beach Hotel seems in any case favorable to relaunch tourism with a humanism specific to Saint Martin. History, already beautiful, is on the way. _VX

loading

About author

No comments

HÔTELLERIE : Lancement des travaux au Beach Hôtel

0

Patrice Seguin, actionnaire unique de l’établissement, a convié ses partenaires financiers, les officiels de Saint Martin et la presse pour officialiser le lancement des travaux de construction et de rénovation du Beach Hôtel.

Légende photo : Jean-François Billot (Grand Case Beach Club), Serge Gouteyron (Préfet délégué de Saint Martin et Saint Barthélémy), Michèle Papalia (BPI France), Patrice Seguin (actionnaire unique du Beach Hotel), Daniel Gibbs (Président de la Collectivité de Saint Martin), Christophe Laurent (CDC Banque des Territoires), Marie-Dominique Ramphort (conseillère territoriale), Valérie Damaseau (Première Vice-Présidente)

 

Depuis les années 90, le Beach est l’hôtel de référence sur la Baie de Marigot, sa position centrale et son emplacement les pieds dans l’eau lui confèrent depuis 25 ans sa qualité de lieu de rencontre du monde des affaires et des touristes internationaux. Hôtel gravement touché par l’ouragan Irma, son projet de rénovation a dû être repensé et amélioré. Le projet 2.0 du Beach Hôtel a permis de relever le niveau d’ambition des différents acteurs. Patrice Seguin a entamé cette conférence de presse en retraçant l’histoire de ce lieu emblématique dont il a fait l’acquisition en 2013, y voyant une opportunité unique d’investissement. Le coût des travaux s’élèvera à 30 millions d’euros avec 10 millions supplémentaires couvrant les coûts divers pour un total de 40 millions d’euros. Si le début des travaux a été lancé en janvier de cette année, l’ouverture de l’hôtel est prévue en octobre 2023, créant ainsi 80 à 100 emplois locaux. La superficie du terrain est de 10.000 m², allant jusqu’à 17.000 m² avec les surfaces exploitables. L’hôtel proposera 139 chambres de 32 m² et 17 penthouses de 90 m². Plusieurs points forts ont été soulignés par Patrice Seguin : l’espace de restauration au niveau 4 en rooftop avec une vue imprenable sur la baie et une salle de conférence sur le même niveau, côté rue, avec une capacité de 400 personnes. Autre nouveauté, le centre de bien-être de 1000 m² avec fitness, spa et piscine. Le Beach Club de l’hôtel couvrira 300 m² de terrasses et une plage de 1000 m². Le lobby, point névralgique de tout établissement hôtelier, se divisera en accueil, espace détente ou coworking. Côté financement, le Beach Hôtel doit sa seconde vie au CDC, au BPI, à un pool bancaire comprenant AFD, CEPAC et la BRED, à une subvention FEDER et à l’agrément fiscal loi Girardin. Les différents intervenants qui se sont succédés après Patrice Seguin, à savoir Christophe Laurent de la Banque des Territoires, Michèle Papalia de la BPI France, Jean-François Billot du Grand Case Beach Club / Club du Tourisme, laissant ensuite Daniel Gibbs, Président de la Collectivité et le Préfet Serge Gouteyron clôturer les échanges, ont tous souligné l’importance de garder espoir en l’avenir et la nécessité d’en donner aussi. L’avenir du Beach Hôtel semble en tout cas propice à relancer le tourisme avec un humanisme propre à Saint Martin. L’histoire, déjà belle, est en marche. _Vx

 2,829 vues totales,  9 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT