Mercure Hotel: A table tennis table and free towels!

0

It's Christmas before time for the Quartier d'Orléans college and the “Le Manteau de Saint-Martin” Association! 

In fact, in partnership with Spin Toronto and SXM Festival, the college of Quartier d'Orléans was awarded a ping-pong table by the organizers of the SXM Festival which will take place from March 15 to 19, 2017.

Still with the support of the SXM Festival, in partnership with the Mercure hotel, "Le Manteau de Saint-Martin" received a donation of 150 bath towels for the Association. Many thanks to the generous donors!

The Coat of Saint Martin

Inspired by the law of July 29, 1998, relating to the fight against exclusion, the association "Manteau de Saint-Martin" was created on December 16, 1998 with the aim of providing an adapted response to the explosion and the constant progression of the phenomena of delinquency, marginality, drug addiction, insecurity, precariousness, wandering, and exclusion of people living on the territory of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin.

Le Manteau de St Martin is an association which has 252 registered users and 10 employees working every day so that all these little people can benefit from rights and consider rebuilding.

Every day more than 35 people come to take meals, shower, benefit from social support or participate in reintegration workshops. It is also 12 women and their children who can sleep in adapted rooms and with whom the whole team is building a project to envisage a better future, as well as an Information Listening Space for women victims of violence. The association is very happy with this donation which will be very useful in his daily life. Thank you to Mercure and the organizers of the SXM Festival!_AF

 1,967 total views, 5 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Hôtel Mercure : Une table de ping-pong et des serviettes de bain offertes !

0

C’est Noël avant l’heure pour le collège de Quartier d’Orléans et l’Association « Le Manteau de Saint-Martin » ! 

En effet, en partenariat avec Spin Toronto et SXM Festival, le collège de Quartier d’Orléans s’est vu remettre une table de ping-pong par les organisateurs du SXM Festival qui se déroulera du 15 au 19 mars 2017.

Toujours avec le soutien du SXM Festival, en partenariat avec l’hôtel Mercure, « Le Manteau de Saint-Martin » a bénéficié d’un don de 150 serviettes de bain pour l’Association. Un grand merci aux généreux donateurs !

Le Manteau de Saint-Martin

Inspirée par la loi du 29 juillet 1998, relative à la lutte contre les exclusions, l’association le « Manteau de Saint-Martin » a été créée le 16 décembre 1998 dans le but d’apporter une réponse adaptée à l’explosion et à la progression constante des phénomènes de délinquance, de marginalité, de toxicomanie, d’insécurité, de précarité, d’errance, et d’exclusion des personnes vivant sur le territoire de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin.

Le Manteau de St Martin est une association qui a 252 usagers inscrits et 10 salariés s’affairent tous les jours pour que tout ce petit monde puisse bénéficier de droits et envisager de se reconstruire.

Chaque jour plus de 35 personnes viennent prendre des repas, se doucher, bénéficier d’accompagnements sociaux ou participer à des ateliers de réinsertion. C’est aussi 12 femmes et leurs enfants qui peuvent dormir dans des chambres adaptées et avec qui l’ensemble de l’équipe construit un projet pour envisager un futur meilleur, ainsi qu’un Espace Ecoute information pour les femmes victimes de violences. L’association est très heureuse de ce don qui va être très utile dans son quotidien. Merci au Mercure et aux organisateurs du SXM Festival !_AF

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT