ART / HeadMade Factory invites teens to work on self-portraits

0

The HeadMade Factory association invites adolescents to work on the issue of self-portraits. "I work on this subject myself as an artist and I found it interesting to share with young adolescents a reflection on self-image" indicates Florence Poirier Nkpa, artist and project coordinator for HeadMade Factory.

This project, which is aimed at "serious and committed" young people aged 14 to 18, has three stages. The first consists of six artistic practice workshops, which will take place every Wednesday from January 23 to February 27 between 17 and 19 p.m. at the school complex (high school part) "It will be a question of enhancing the image of oneself through creation of three self-portraits for each of the young people ”specifies the association. These workshops will first be led by Florence Poirier Nkpa, then by graffiti artist Edouard Louis Fürste. The self-portraits being intended for the creation of a wall fresco (see photomontage in illustration of the article).

Then comes the second step, that of producing a catalog. Florence Poirier-Nkpa will present her own work but also a slide show which brings together several other artists whose practice revolves around the self-portrait to discuss the questions that arise. Then she will lead a writing workshop so that each young person writes a text that articulates their thoughts around the question of the self-portrait, in French but also translated into English and Spanish, to accompany a catalog which will bring together reproductions of the self-portraits created. .

Finally, as part of the third stage, the young participants will be invited to set up the communication and the organization of the exhibition of their self-portraits. This will involve not only researching different sources of information dissemination, but also drafting press releases and making appointments with journalists, creating visual communication media (flyers, posters, etc.) and then promoting and to sell the exhibition evening.

This global project counts eight places and is entirely free. It is necessary register with Florence at +594 694 43 36 35.

(Source: www.soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

BTS TRAINING - BAC PRO

Registrations for the start of the 2021 school year, in Initial Training or Work-Study; in training certified by the State: BTS SAM (Bac + 2) Bac Pro AMA Crafts ...

ART / HeadMade Factory invite les ados à travailler sur l’autoportrait

0
blank

L’association HeadMade Factory invite les adolescents à travailler sur la question de l’autoportrait. « Je travaille moi-même sur ce sujet en tant qu’artiste et je trouvais intéressant de faire partager avec des jeunes adolescents une réflexion sur l’image de soi » indique Florence Poirier Nkpa, artiste et coordinatrice des projets pour HeadMade Factory.

Ce projet qui s’adresse aux jeunes de 14 à 18 ans « sérieux et engagés », comporte trois étapes. La première consiste en six ateliers de pratique artistique, qui se dérouleront tous les mercredis du 23 janvier au 27 février entre 17 et 19 heures à la cité scolaire (partie lycée) « Il s’agira de valoriser l’image de soi à travers la création de trois autoportraits pour chacun des jeunes » précise l’association. Ces ateliers seront d’abord animés par Florence Poirier Nkpa, puis par le graffeur Edouard Louis Fürste. Les autoportraits étant destinés à la création d’une fresque murale (cf photomontage en illustration de l’article).

Puis viendra la seconde étape, celle de la production d’un catalogue. Florence Poirier-Nkpa présentera son propre travail mais aussi un diaporama qui regroupe plusieurs autres artistes dont la pratique s’articule autour de l’autoportrait pour échanger sur les questions qui en surgissent. Ensuite elle animera un atelier d’écriture pour que chaque jeune rédige un texte qui articule sa pensée autour de la question de l’autoportrait, en français mais aussi traduit en anglais et en espagnol, pour accompagner un catalogue qui regroupera les reproductions des autoportraits créés.

Enfin, dans le cadre de la troisième étape, les jeunes participants seront invités à mettre en place la communication et l’organisation de l’exposition de leurs autoportraits. Il s’agira de non seulement de rechercher différentes sources de diffusion de l’information, mais aussi de rédiger des communiqués et prendre rendez-vous avec les journalistes, des créer des supports de communication visuelle (flyers, affiches etc) puis de promouvoir et de vendre la soirée d’exposition.

Ce projet global compte huit places et est entièrement gratuit. Il faut s’inscrire auprès de Florence au +594 694 43 36 35.

(Source : www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

blank

Tennis : Steven Planchard vainqueur !

Open du TCISM L’Open du Tennis Club Ile de Saint-Martin s’est terminé le week-end dernier avec la victoire de Steven Planchard, au terme d’une finale ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT