Great national debate: a territorial conference with volunteer citizens

0

The Great National Debate launched in mid-January by the government has entered its second phase. This consists of regional citizens' conferences which bring together citizens in the form of workshops drawn by lot. 

In Saint-Martin, the prefecture had launched a call for candidates. Sixteen people answered the call, and six of them were drawn at the prefecture last Friday: Frédérique Heïdi Porier and Michael Taylor for Grand Case, Nadine Samantha Griffiths and Didier Bouillon for Saint-James, Maryse Lafleur and Jérémy Gumbs for Quartier d'Orléans.

These citizens were gathered this Tuesday, March 19 at the CCISM to debate on the four themes of the great national debate during a territorial conference: taxation and public spending, the organization of public services, the ecological transition, democracy and the citizenship. “Even if we are from different cultural and political families I really felt a respectful debate. We are all a little on the same wavelength because we have the same objective: to live well in Saint-Martin ”declared during a press point in the early afternoon Maryse Lafleur.

Stéphanie Le Gagne, head of the security service, assistant to the director of the prefect's cabinet, who coordinated and moderated this debate, is responsible for reporting on this exchange. 

The prefect announced that the same operation was going to be set up with young people.

(More details on www.soualigapost.com)

 6,418 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Grand débat national : une conférence territoriale  avec des citoyens volontaires

0

Le Grand débat national lancé mi-janvier par le gouvernement est entré dans sa deuxième phase. Celle-ci consiste en des conférences citoyennes régionales qui réunissent sous la forme d’ateliers des citoyens tirés au sort. 

A Saint-Martin, la préfecture avait lancé un appel à candidatures. Seize personnes ont répondu à l’appel, et six d’entre-elles ont été tirées au sort en préfecture vendredi dernier : Frédérique Heïdi Porier et Michael Taylor pour Grand Case, Nadine Samantha Griffiths et Didier Bouillon pour Saint-James, Maryse Lafleur et Jérémy Gumbs pour Quartier d’Orléans.

Ces citoyens étaient rassemblés ce mardi 19 mars à la CCISM afin de débattre sur les quatre thèmes du grand débat national lors d’une conférence territoriale : la fiscalité et les dépenses publiques, l’organisation des services publics, la transition écologique, la démocratie et la citoyenneté. « Même si nous sommes de familles culturelles et politiques différentes j’ai vraiment senti un débat respectueux. Nous sommes tous un peu sur la même longueur d’onde car nous avons le même objectif : le bien vivre à Saint-Martin » a déclaré lors d’un point presse en début d’après-midi Maryse Lafleur.

Stéphanie Le Gagne, chef du service des sécurités, adjointe au directeur de cabinet de la préfète, qui a coordonné et animé ce débat, est chargée du compte-rendu de cet échange. 

La préfète a annoncé que la même opération allait être mise en place avec des jeunes.

(Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

Loading

About author

No comments