Golf European tour: French victory!

0

French Victor Perez (184rd in the world ranking), “rookie” (newcomer) on the European Tour in 2019, this weekend won his first title on the elite of the European professional circuit, during the “Alfred Dunhill Links Championship” contested in Scotland on the Carnoustie, Kingsbarns and Old Course St-Andrews golf courses. He outclasses world numbers 2, 4 and 5 (Mac Ilroy, Rose and Rahm) who finish well behind him.

The Frenchman who has lived in Scotland since last year took advantage of his knowledge of these 3 courses close to his home on the East coast of Scotland to win this prestigious Pro-Am celebrity tournament with an impressive score of -22 ahead the English Southgate who stood up to him until the last hole. He pocketed € 732.000 in passing and passed 72nd worldwide.

This victory is a breath of fresh air for French golf, which has been running out of results lately at European and world level. The last French victory on the European Tour was a year and a half ago (Alex Levy Hassan II Trophy).

Victor Perez especially shows the example to the French in form this year, Lorenzo-Vera and Langasque, both in search of a first victory on the European Tour, without forgetting Victor Dubuisson who can still surprise us before the end of the season . _AH

loading

About author

No comments

Golf European tour : Victoire francaise !

0

Le français Victor Perez (184ème au classement mondial), « rookie » (nouveau venu) sur l’European Tour en 2019, a remporté ce week-end son premier titre sur l’élite du circuit professionnel européen, lors de l’«Alfred Dunhill Links Championship» disputé en Ecosse sur les golfs de Carnoustie, Kingsbarns et Old Course St-Andrews. Il surclasse les numéros 2, 4 et 5 mondiaux (Mac Ilroy, Rose et Rahm) qui finissent largement derrière lui.

Le Français qui vit en Ecosse depuis l’année dernière a profité de sa connaissance de ces 3 parcours proches de chez lui sur la côte Est de l’Ecosse pour gagner ce prestigieux tournoi Pro-Am des célébrités sur le score impressionnant de -22 devant l’anglais Southgate qui lui a tenu tête jusqu’au dernier trou. Il empoche au passage 732.000€ et passe 72ème mondial.

Cette victoire est une bouffée d’oxygène pour le golf français, en panne de résultat ces derniers temps au niveau européen et mondial. La dernière victoire française sur l’European Tour remontait à un an et demi (Alex Levy Trophée Hassan II).

Victor Perez montre surtout l’exemple aux français en forme cette année, Lorenzo-Vera et Langasque, tous deux à la recherche d’une première victoire sur le Tour Européen, sans oublier Victor Dubuisson qui peut encore nous surprendre avant la fin de la saison. _AH

 897 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Rectificatif

Suite à l’article paru dans le Faxinfo du vendredi 21 janvier 2022 intitulé « Drame de la mer dans les eaux anguillaises (un mort et un ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT