Gérald Darmanin calls for an exceptional committee to fight against Sargassum

0

On Monday August 1, the ministry responsible for the Overseas Territories indicated that an exceptional steering committee had been brought together at the request of Gérald Darmanin, Minister of the Interior and Overseas Territories "in order to accelerate the fight against sargassum in the West Indies”.

Jean-François Carenco, Minister Delegate for Overseas France, chaired the meeting. “This extraordinary steering committee aims to put in place a better organization to effectively resolve the problem. Today we need a strong response and a change of method in the face of the crisis linked to the massive stranding of Sargassum”.

After a complicated week in Saint-Martin and in particular in the bay of Cul-de-Sac, the collection has been able to continue effectively in recent days, in particular thanks to the requisition made by the Collectivity. Since Sunday, the smugglers have been able to resume crossings and the island of Pinel has reopened. _pc

 134 total views, 134 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Gérald Darmanin demande un comité exceptionnel pour lutter contre les sargasses

0

Lundi 1er août, le ministère chargé des Outre-mer a indiqué qu’un comité de pilotage exceptionnel a été réuni à la demande de Gérald Darmanin, ministre de l’Intérieur et des Outre-mer « afin d’accélérer la lutte contre les sargasses aux Antilles ».

Jean-François Carenco, ministre délégué aux Outre-mer, a piloté la réunion. « Ce comité de pilotage extraordinaire vise à mettre en place une meilleure organisation pour régler efficacement le problème. Il faut aujourd’hui une réponse forte et un changement de méthode face à la crise liée à l’échouage massif des sargasses ».

Après une semaine compliquée à Saint-Martin et notamment dans la baie de Cul-de-Sac, la collecte a pu se poursuivre efficacement ces derniers jours, notamment grâce à la réquisition opérée par la Collectivité. Depuis dimanche, les passeurs ont pu reprendre les traversées et l’île de Pinel a rouvert. _Pc

 134 vues totales,  134 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT