GENDARMERIE / Creation of a mobile brigade at Sandy Ground: three gendarmes already on the ground

0

Since the 1er May 2024, three gendarmes occupy the land at Sandy Ground. This mobile brigade aims to provide a local presence of the gendarmerie.

As part of the plan to create 239 new gendarmerie brigades, announced by the President of the Republic in October 2023, units are being created almost everywhere in mainland France and overseas. This is the case in Saint-Martin.

At Sandy Ground, a mobile brigade was thus created with the soon presence of six gendarmes whose aim is to extend the action of the gendarmerie in an identified territory. She  will reinforce the two gendarmerie brigades already existing in Saint-Martin.

The gendarmes' mission is to contact the population, carry out local prevention, provide advice and collect complaints. The watchword of this new brigade is flexibility, as Captain Emmanuel Bernard, deputy officer in charge of the judicial police and intelligence of the COMGEND of Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin, explains to us. “We are present today (Wednesday May 15, editor's note) at Sandy Ground to present to elected officials and representatives of the various associations in the area the principle of the project for setting up the Sandy Ground mobile brigade. Its main role will be to be in contact with the population with a primarily preventive aspect. We wish to maintain a very close link between the inhabitants of the district, its representatives, traders and associations. Ultimately, the mobile brigade will be made up of six gendarmes, five public highway surveillance agents (ASVP) and five territorial police officers.

While waiting to take possession of their new premises on August 15 for the Sandy Ground holiday, three police officers are already roaming the streets of Sandy Ground. This is Major Solange Thomas, who after spending four years in the Marigot brigade, takes command of the new Sandy Ground mobile brigade with adjutant Jean-Bastien Klimczak and the quartermaster at his side. -leader, Lionel Sabbadin. The three soldiers will soon be joined by three other gendarmes currently in training.  _AF

loading

No comments

GENDARMERIE / Création d’une brigade mobile à Sandy Ground : trois gendarmes déjà sur le terrain

0

Depuis le 1er mai 2024, trois gendarmes occupent le terrain à Sandy Ground. Cette brigade mobile a pour vocation de marquer une présence de proximité de la gendarmerie.

Dans le cadre du plan de création des 239 nouvelles brigades de gendarmerie, annoncé par le président de la République en octobre 2023, des unités voient le jour un peu partout en Métropole et Outre-mer. C’est le cas à Saint-Martin.

A Sandy Ground, une brigade mobile a ainsi été créée avec la présence bientôt de six gendarmes ayant pour vocation à prolonger l’action de la gendarmerie sur un territoire identifié. Elle  viendra renforcer les deux brigades de gendarmerie déjà existantes à Saint-Martin.

Les gendarmes ont pour mission d’aller au contact de la population, de faire de la prévention de proximité, d’apporter des conseils et de recueillir des plaintes. Le mot d’ordre de cette nouvelle brigade est la flexibilité comme nous l’explique le capitaine Emmanuel Bernard, officier adjoint chargé de la police judiciaire et du renseignement du COMGEND de Saint-Barthélemy et Saint-Martin. « Nous sommes présents aujourd’hui (mercredi 15 mai, ndlr) à Sandy Ground pour présenter aux élus et aux représentants des différentes associations du territoire le principe du projet de la mise en place de la brigade mobile de Sandy Ground. Son rôle principal sera d’être au contact de la population avec un volet avant tout préventif. Nous souhaitons entretenir un lien très étroit entre les habitants du quartier, ses représentants, les commerçants et les associations. A terme, la brigade mobile sera composée de six gendarmes, cinq agents de la surveillance de la voie publique (ASVP) et cinq policiers territoriaux ».

En attendant de prendre possession de leurs nouveaux locaux le 15 août prochain à l’occasion de la fête de Sandy Ground, trois gendarmes sillonnent déjà les rues de Sandy Ground. Il s’agit du major Solange Thomas, qui après avoir passé quatre ans au sein de la brigade de Marigot, prend le commandement de la nouvelle brigade mobile de Sandy Ground avec à ses côtés l’adjudant Jean-Bastien Klimczak et le maréchal des logis-chef, Lionel Sabbadin. Les trois militaires seront rejoints bientôt par trois autres gendarmes actuellement en formation.  _AF

Loading

No comments