Allowance fraud: nine months to prove that it reimburses CAF

0

In 2015, JB, beneficiary of the Family Allowance Fund, was checked by the services of the Collectivity. COM agents suspect her of not having declared her income. The following year, a second check is carried out and suspicions are still strong. The agents demand that JB be removed from the RSA and inform the public prosecutor and an investigation is opened.

JB, now 43, is accused of not having declared her income received in part Dutch when she was employed by an airline, of having declared having four children when she only has two. and not to specify that she owns her home that her father gave her.

So many shortcomings that earned him to be sued for false declaration with the aim of obtaining an undue allowance or benefit from a social protection body. She appeared on March 4 before the local court of Saint-Martin.

JB explained that she regularized her situation by correcting these errors. She further clarified that her work at the airline was only "replacements", that she did not have pay slips, that she was paid by check.

At the bar, she recalled that she had signed an agreement with CAF to reimburse her. The person representing the COM at the hearing confirmed that a schedule had been set to reimburse 4 euros up to 884 euros per month. But the COM, which became a civil party, indicated that no sum had yet been paid. JB justified this by the fact that she had to pay a large EDF bill instead.

For the prosecutor, JB “is in bad faith”. He asked for an adjournment of the sentence in order to allow JB to start paying at least half of the amount owed.

After having deliberated, the court followed the requisitions of the prosecution and pronounced an adjournment to December 9. On that date, JB will have to come back to court and justify that she has started paying her debts as she had committed. (soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

CNEPEOM: a report finalized in October

The National Commission for the Assessment of Overseas State Policies (CNEPEOM) was created by the Law for the Economic Development of Overseas (LODEOM) in 2009. ...

Fraude aux allocations : neuf mois pour prouver qu’elle rembourse la CAF

0
blank

En 2015, JB, allocataire de la Caisse d’allocations familiales, fait l’objet d’un contrôle par les services de la Collectivité. Les agents de la COM la soupçonnent de ne pas avoir déclaré ses revenus. L’année suivante, un second contrôle est réalisé et les suspicions sont toujours fortes. Les agents demandent à ce que JB soit radiée du RSA et informent le procureur de la République et une enquête est ouverte.

Il est reproché à JB âgée aujourd’hui de 43 ans, de ne pas avoir déclaré ses revenus perçus en partie hollandaise quand elle était employée par une compagnie aérienne, d’avoir déclaré avoir quatre enfants alors qu’elle n’en a que deux et de ne pas préciser qu’elle est propriétaire de son logement que son père lui a donné.

Autant de manquements qui lui valent d’être poursuivie en justice pour fausse déclaration dans le but d’obtenir d’un organisme de protection sociale une allocation ou une prestation indue. Elle a comparu le 4 mars devant le tribunal de proximité de Saint-Martin.

JB a expliqué qu’elle a régularisé sa situation en corrigeant ces erreurs. Elle a en outre précisé que son travail au sein de la compagnie aérienne n’était que «des remplacements», qu’elle n’a pas eu de fiches de salaire, qu’elle était payée par chèque.

A la barre, elle a rappelé qu’elle avait signé un accord avec la CAF pour la rembourser. La personne représentant la COM à l’audience a confirmé qu’un échéancier avait été défini pour rembourser 4 884 euros à hauteur de 200 euros par mois. Mais la COM qui s’est constituée partie civile a indiqué qu’aucune somme n’avait encore été versée. JB l’a justifié par le fait qu’elle avait dû à la place payer une facture EDF importante.

Pour le procureur, JB «est de mauvaise foi». Il a demandé un ajournement de la peine afin de permettre à JB de commencer à payer au moins la moitié de la somme due.

Après en avoir délibéré, le tribunal a suivi les réquisitions du parquet et prononcé un ajournement au 9 décembre. A cette date, JB devra revenir devant le tribunal et justifier qu’elle a commencé à payer ses dettes comme elle s’était engagée. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT