FOOTBALL / UEFA EURO 2021: Italy already qualified for the knockout stages!

0

By winning against Switzerland (3-0), the Italians have already obtained their ticket for the round of XNUMX. Victorious too, Wales and Russia are also on the right track, unlike Turkey which seriously jeopardized its chances of qualifying.

Russia provides the essentials

Beaten by Belgium (3-0) when it entered the running, Russia recovered against Finland (1-0).

Dominating, Russia made the difference thanks to a little gem from Aleksey Miranchuk, author of a sublime strike before the break. The Russians come back up to the Finns, who beat Denmark in the first game.  Three oh so precious points, after the failure against the Red Devils, welcomed as immense happiness by the Russian clan.

Turkey on the ropes ...

For its part, Wales dominated Turkey (2-0). A second defeat in the tournament which seems to condemn the Turks.

Outclassed by Italy in raising the curtain of the Euro (0-3), last Friday in Rome, the Turks fell again from the top yesterday. This time, it was Wales that got the better of Yilmaz and others. Logically and on the mark of 2-0. A disappointment recorded in Baku almost synonymous with elimination for Turkey. Except cascading miracles.

Italy wins brilliantly

Yes, it will be necessary to count on Italy among the contenders for the title. The Transalpines signed another remarkable performance by sweeping Switzerland (3-0) last night in Rome, thanks to a brace from Manuel Locatelli and a goal from Ciro Immobile. With two victories in two matches, the enthusiastic formation of Roberto Mancini already holds his ticket for the round of XNUMX. _AF

 

The results :

Group B:

Finland: 0 - Russia: 1 (goal: Miranchuk, 45th + 2)

Group A:

Turkey: 0 - Wales: 2 (goals: Ramsey 42nd, Roberts 90th + 5)

Italy: 3 (goals: Locatelli 26th, 52nd, Immobile 89th) - Switzerland: 0

Today's program:

Thursday June 17:

Group C:

Ukraine - North Macedonia at 9h on beIN Sports

Netherlands - Austria at 15h on beIN Sports

Group B:

Denmark - Belgium at 12h on beIN Sports

 6,500 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

FOOTBALL / UEFA EURO 2021 : L’Italie déjà qualifiée pour les huitièmes de finale !

0

En s’imposant face à la Suisse (3-0), les Italiens ont obtenu déjà leur billet pour les huitièmes de finale. Victorieux aussi, le Pays de Galles et la Russie sont également sur la bonne voie, à l’inverse de la Turquie qui a sérieusement hypothéqué ses chances de qualification.

La Russie assure l’essentiel

Battue par la Belgique (3-0) lors de son entrée en lice, la Russie s’est reprise contre la Finlande (1-0).

Dominatrice, la Russie a fait la différence grâce à un petit bijou d’Aleksey Miranchuk, auteur d’une frappe sublime avant la pause. Les Russes reviennent à hauteur des Finlandais, qui avaient battu le Danemark lors du premier match.  Trois points ô combien précieux, après le raté contre les Diables Rouges, accueillis comme un immense bonheur par le clan russe.

La Turquie dans les cordes…

De son côté, le Pays de Galles a dominé la Turquie (2-0). Une deuxième défaite dans le tournoi qui semble condamner les Turcs.

Surclassés par l’Italie en lever de rideau de l’Euro (0-3), vendredi dernier à Rome, les Turcs sont encore tombés de haut hier. Cette fois, c’est le Pays de Galles qui a eu raison des Yilmaz et consorts. Logiquement et sur la marque de 2-0. Une déconvenue enregistrée à Bakou quasi synonyme d’élimination pour la Turquie. Sauf miracles en cascade.

L’Italie s’impose avec brio

Oui, il faudra bien compter sur l’Italie parmi les prétendants au titre. Les Transalpins ont encore signé une performance remarquable en balayant la Suisse (3-0) hier soir à Rome, grâce à un doublé de Manuel Locatelli et un but de Ciro Immobile. Avec deux victoires en deux matches, l’enthousiaste formation de Roberto Mancini tient d’ores et déjà son billet pour les huitièmes de finale. _AF

 

Les résultats :

Groupe B :

Finlande : 0 – Russie : 1 (but : Miranchuk, 45e + 2)

Groupe A :

Turquie : 0 – Pays de Galles : 2 (buts : Ramsey 42e, Roberts 90e + 5)

Italie : 3 (buts : Locatelli 26e , 52e , Immobile 89e) – Suisse : 0

Le programme d’aujourd’hui :

Jeudi 17 juin :

Groupe C :

Ukraine – Macédoine du Nord à 9h sur beIN Sports

Pays-Bas – Autriche à 15h sur beIN Sports

Groupe B :

Danemark – Belgique à 12h sur beIN Sports

 1,486 vues totales,  6 vues aujourd'hui

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT