Football (Nations League, 3rd day): A draw with a “bitter taste” for the selection of Saint-Martin…

0

Traveling to Saint-Kitts-et-Nevis on behalf of the 3rd day of the Nations League, Concacaf zone, the selection of Saint-Martin let slip a first victory against the Sugar Boyz who held out their arms to them until the end. … 94th minute of added time. Final score: a goal everywhere!

Did you say infuriating? Authors of a good performance on the ground of Warner Park Stadium, stronghold of the selection of Saint-Kitts-et-Nevis, the men of Stéphane Auvray came very close to a first resounding success on the occasion of the 3rd day of the Nations League, area  Concacaf (League C – Group 2). After playing most of the game in the first period and getting several clear chances, Chevalier and his team returned to the locker room with a single goal lead on the scoreboard (Pierre-Bertrand Arne, 39th), leaving thus their opponent still in the game.

On the right track…

Back from the locker room, the Saint-Martin players applied themselves to respecting the instructions given by their coach at half-time. The visiting XI then tied with the Sugar Boyz, even getting one or two more clear chances to "kill" the game. The lack of realism will ultimately harm Randy Gentes' teammates, Saint-Kitts-et-Nevis being very happy to find their way to the net thanks to a goal signed Kalonji Clarke in the... 94th minute!

If Stéphane Auvray's players have reason to regret the physiognomy of the match, they have shown real progress in the game since their entry into the competition against opponents supposedly superior to them.

The selection of Saint-Martin will be keen to confirm its good performances during its reunion with Saint-Kitts-et-Nevis scheduled for March 23, 2023, still in Anguilla, on behalf of the 4th and last day of group 2, Ligue C of the Nations League. _AF

 5,450 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Football (Nations League, 3ème journée) : Un match nul au « goût amer » pour la sélection de Saint-Martin…

0

En déplacement à Saint-Kitts-et-Nevis pour le compte de la 3ème journée de la Nations League, zone Concacaf, la sélection de Saint-Martin a laissé filer une première victoire contre les Sugar Boyz qui lui tendait les bras jusqu’à la… 94ème minute du temps additionnel. Score final : un but partout !

Vous avez dit rageant ? Auteurs d’une bonne prestation sur le terrain du Warner Park Stadium, fief de la sélection de Saint-Kitts-et-Nevis, les hommes de Stéphane Auvray sont passés tout près d’un premier succès retentissant à l’occasion de la 3ème journée de la Nations League, zone  Concacaf (Ligue C – Groupe 2). Après avoir fait l’essentiel du jeu en première période et s’être procurés plusieurs occasions franches, Chevalier et les siens ont regagné les vestiaires avec un seul but d’avance au tableau d’affichage (Pierre-Bertrand Arne, 39ème), laissant ainsi leur adversaire toujours dans le match.

Sur la bonne voie…

De retour des vestiaires, les joueurs saint-martinois se sont appliqués à respecter les consignes données par leur coach à la mi-temps. Le onze visiteur fait alors jeu égal avec les Sugar Boyz, se procurant même encore une ou deux occasions nettes de « tuer » le match. Le manque de réalisme va finalement porter préjudice aux coéquipiers de Randy Gentes, Saint-Kitts-et-Nevis étant tout heureux de trouver le chemin des filets grâce à un but signé Kalonji Clarke à la… 94ème minute !

Si les joueurs de Stéphane Auvray ont de quoi nourrir des regrets quant à la physionomie du match, ils ont affiché de réels progrès dans le jeu depuis leur entrée en lice dans la compétition face à des adversaires supposés supérieurs à eux.

La sélection de Saint-Martin aura à cœur de confirmer ses bonnes prestations lors de ses retrouvailles avec Saint-Kitts-et-Nevis prévues le 23 mars 2023, toujours à Anguilla, pour le compte de la 4ème et dernière journée du groupe 2, Ligue C de la Nations League. _AF

 509 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT