Football (World Cup 2018): The Blues have arrived in Russia!

1

Let's go ! The French team landed in Moscow last night after an overall successful 18-day preparation, with two victories but also a draw on Saturday against the modest United States (1-1), and above all without any injuries.

Here are the Blues engaged in the home straight. Their plane landed yesterday in the early evening. Olivier Giroud wore a huge bandage above the left arch - stitches inherited from the preparation match against the United States on Saturday - while Paul Pogba played it more fashionable with a branded cap adorned with a large golden butterfly.

The Antoine Griezmann gang then joined their base camp in the vicinity of the Russian capital, at Istra. Specifically at the Hilton Garden Inn Moscow New Riga, in the village of Kostrovo.

The plane again Thursday

This afternoon, Deschamps will give its first press conference in the New Jerusalem monastery of Istra, founded in the XNUMXth century, and the selection will immediately follow its training stadium located in Glebovski.

The next stage is scheduled for Thursday, when the vice-champions of Europe will take the plane, direction Kazan. This is where, this Saturday, June 16, they will face Australia for their big debut in the Russian World Cup (group C), four years after reaching the quarter-finals, beaten at this height 1-0 by the future German world champions. _AF

 6,231 total views

About author

1 comment

Post a new comment

%d bloggers like this page:

Football (Coupe du Monde 2018) : Les Bleus sont arrivés en Russie !

1
blank

C’est parti ! L’équipe de France a atterri à Moscou hier soir après une préparation de 18 jours globalement réussie, avec deux victoires mais aussi un nul samedi contre les modestes États-Unis (1-1), et surtout sans aucun blessé.

Voici les Bleus engagés dans la dernière ligne droite. Leur avion s’est posé hier en début de soirée. Olivier Giroud arborait un énorme pansement au dessus de l’arcade gauche – points de suture hérités du match de préparation contre les États-Unis samedi – tandis que Paul Pogba la jouait plus fashion avec une casquette de marque ornée d’un gros papillon doré.

La bande à Antoine Griezmann a rejoint ensuite son camp de base dans les environs de la capitale russe, à Istra. Plus précisément à l’hôtel Hilton Garden Inn Moscow New Riga, dans la bourgade de Kostrovo.

L’avion à nouveau jeudi

Cet après-midi, Deschamps donnera sa première conférence de presse dans le monastère de la Nouvelle Jérusalem d’Istra, fondé au XVIIe siècle, et la sélection étrennera dans la foulée son stade d’entraînement situé à Glebovski.

L’étape suivante est prévue jeudi, lorsque les vice-champions d’Europe reprendront l’avion, direction Kazan. C’est là que, ce samedi 16 juin, ils affronteront l’Australie pour leurs grands débuts dans la Coupe du monde russe (groupe C), quatre ans après avoir atteint les quarts de finale, battus à cette hauteur 1-0 par les futurs champions du monde allemands. _AF

blank

1 commentaire

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT