Fish Day 2017: The fish festival celebrates its 15th anniversary!

0

The Collectivity of Saint-Martin is organizing its traditional “Fish Day” on Sunday, May 7, in Cul-de-Sac. An unmissable event that attracts more than 8 people every year. And maybe more this year, on the 000th anniversary of this fish festival like no other!

In 15 years of existence, Fish Day has become a reference event, a Saint-Martin festival par excellence appreciated by all. The Community dedicates this day to its fishermen, whose history is an integral part of local life, to their centuries-old traditions and highlights the product of their fishing.

Like the previous editions, the population is invited to come and share a good time with family or friends and to taste the good dishes typical of Saint-Martin cuisine based on fish.

The event will start at 10 a.m. and end at 22 p.m.

The official ceremony dedicated to sea fishermen will open the festivities at the start of the morning, with, as usual, the laying of a wreath in the Cul-de-Sac cove, in tribute to the missing fishermen.

This year, Fish Day offers you a very open musical scene with the promotion of talented Saint-Martin artists and the presence of the Soca group "KROSFYAH", from Barbados and headliner of the day!

Please note that the Collectivity will provide free shuttles between the Hope Estate car park and the Cul-de-Sac pier, to allow visitors to easily access the site.

The FISH DAY will be fully secure, with control at the entrance and a security service present throughout the event.

The Collectivity of Saint-Martin and its historic partners: Caribbean Liquors and Tobacco (CLT), the Tourist Office and Semsamar are waiting for you on Sunday, May 7, at Cul de Sac. From the sea to the pot… come and enjoy! _AF

loading

About author

No comments

Fish Day 2017 : La fête du poisson fête ses 15 ans !

0

La Collectivité de Saint-Martin organise son traditionnel « Fish Day », le dimanche 7 mai prochain, à Cul-de-Sac. Un rendez-vous incontournable qui attire, tous les ans, plus de 8 000 personnes. Et peut-être plus cette année, à l’occasion du 15ème anniversaire de cette fête du poisson pas comme les autres !

En 15 ans d’existence, le Fish Day est devenu un événement de référence, une fête saint-martinoise par excellence appréciée de tous. La Collectivité dédie cette journée à ses marins-pêcheurs, dont l’histoire fait partie intégrante de la vie locale, à leurs traditions séculaires et met en valeur le produit de leur pêche.

A l’instar des éditions précédentes, la population est invitée à venir partager un bon moment en famille ou entre amis et à déguster les bons plats typiques de la cuisine saint-martinoise à base de poisson.

La manifestation débutera à 10 heures pour s’achever à 22 heures.

La cérémonie officielle dédiée aux marins-pêcheurs ouvrira les festivités en début de matinée, avec comme à l’accoutumée, le dépôt d’une gerbe de fleurs dans l’anse de Cul-de- Sac, en hommage aux pêcheurs disparus.

Cette année, le Fish Day vous propose une scène musicale très ouverte avec la promotion de talentueux artistes saint-martinois et la présence du groupe de Soca « KROSFYAH », en provenance de la Barbade et tête d’affiche de la journée !

A noter que la Collectivité mettra à disposition des navettes gratuites, entre le parking de Hope Estate et l’embarcadère de Cul-de-Sac, pour permettre aux visiteurs d’accéder facilement au site.

Le FISH DAY sera entièrement sécurisé, avec un contrôle à l’entrée et un service d’ordre présent tout au long de la manifestation.

La Collectivité de Saint-Martin et ses partenaires historiques : Caribbean Liquors and Tobacco (CLT), l’Office de Tourisme et la Semsamar vous attendent nombreux, le dimanche 7 mai prochain, à Cul de Sac. From the sea to the pot… come and enjoy ! _AF

 1,676 vues totales,  10 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT