Fireworks = animals in panic

0

This traditional explosion of sparks in a sleepy sky is certainly a dream for humans, but a nightmare for animals.

If this magical practice has become a must to celebrate the end of a calendar year, it is essential to remember that our four-legged friends do not marvel at it. Dogs, cats and other animals do not understand this concept which upsets their nocturnal habits lulled by darkness and silence. Their keen and sensitive hearing only detects a deafening and terrifying noise, which generally causes them to flee in panic to seek shelter from danger. The increased number of animals found in the pound the day after New Years Eve speaks for itself.

Fireworks were allowed on the Dutch side privately between December 29 and 31, detonations have already been felt on various occasions, scaring wildlife behind the border. Associations defending animal rights are protesting against this approval undermining animal welfare, and rightly so.

For pets, so plan to put them  sheltered on the evening of the festivities, preferably indoors with curtains or shutters closed. If you are out, leave the television or radio on, which will mask - a little - exterior blasts. If your dog or cat shows signs of fear during a fireworks display, don't punish them, be natural and nothing beats a toy to distract them and a small reward to keep them happy. Finally, make sure that your pet wears a name collar or a chip registered by a veterinarian, in the event of a runaway, it will be easier to find it.

For any organizer or aficionado of aerial and brilliant firecrackers, the representatives of the animal population of Saint-Martin bark us in one ear and meow us in the other, an alternative in 5 words: fireworks with contained noise. To the best of my mind ...

 1,601 total views, 8 views today

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Feux d’artifices = animaux en panique

0
blank

Cette traditionnelle explosion d’étincelles dans un ciel endormi est certes un rêve pour les humains, mais un cauchemar pour les animaux.

Si cette pratique féérique est devenue un incontournable pour fêter la fin d’une année calendrier, il est indispensable de rappeler que nos amis à quatre pattes ne s’en émerveillent point. Chiens, chats et autres animaux ne comprennent pas ce concept qui vient bousculer leurs habitudes nocturnes bercées par l’obscurité et le silence. Leur ouïe fine et sensible n’y décèle qu’un bruit assourdissant et terrifiant, ce qui les pousse généralement à s’enfuir dans la panique pour se mettre à l’abri du danger. Le nombre accru d’animaux retrouvés en fourrière les lendemains de réveillon parle de lui-même.

Les feux d’artifices ont été autorisés du côté hollandais à titre privé entre le 29 et le 31 décembre, les détonations se sont déjà fait ressentir à diverses reprises, effrayant la faune derrière la frontière. Les associations défendant les droits des animaux s’insurgent contre cette approbation mettant à mal le bien-être animal, et à juste titre.

Pour les animaux de compagnie, prévoyez donc de les mettre  à l’abri le soir des festivités, de préférence à l’intérieur avec rideaux ou volets fermés. Si vous êtes de sortie, laissez la télévision ou la radio allumée, ce qui masquera -un peu- les déflagrations extérieures. Si votre chien ou votre chat montre des signes de peur pendant un feu d’artifice, ne le punissez surtout pas, restez naturel et rien ne vaut un jouet pour le distraire et une petite récompense pour le satisfaire. Enfin, veillez à ce que votre animal domestique porte un collier nominatif ou une puce enregistrée par un·e vétérinaire, en cas de fugue, il sera plus aisé de la/le retrouver.

Pour tout organisateur ou aficionado de pétards aériens et brillants, les représentants de la population animalière de Saint-Martin nous aboient dans une oreille et nous miaulent dans l’autre une alternative en 5 mots : feu d’artifice à bruit contenu. À bon entendeur…

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT